The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Honaker Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Honaker?


33 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Ready to retire and hard to undestand.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 12th, 2014

He is hard to understand and just gave me pictures. Staff says he is ready to retire. He did not see me in the hospital

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2012

Great at diagnosing problem

I thought i had ibs for years but it was finally diagnosed by Dr. Honaker. I feel great now thanks to him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

very intelligent doctor

I had celiac disease for years and it was never diagnosed till i saw Dr. Honaker . Great doctor , saved my life.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2012

First doctor to finally get my crohns disease under control after over 3 years of seeking treatment for this bowel condition!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

Superb treatment

I was having some bowel issues and came to see Dr. Honaker. I was his first pt of the day and he greeted me at the door with a handshake. He then discussed my diagnosis and we went over my plan for care. Its now been 3 months and all my ills have subsided. I could't be happier! Thanks Doc!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

Just as good as Cleveland Clinic...

I just saw Dr. Honaker after movIng from Ohio. I have severe Ulcerative Colitis and was seeing a GI doctor at the Cleveland Clinic. In my opinion, Dr. Honaker spends far more time with me and is just as Knowledgeable as my old doctor at the Cleveland Clinic. very thorough and caring.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Very positive experience

Dr. Honaker is thorough and efficient. He is very easy to talk to and takes his time doing his exams and history. He has years of experience and is very good at getting right to the problem. His staff has been nothing but kind to me. They worked me as quickly as possible for my problem. This is a busy office and if it is necessary to wait for a period of time in the waiting room, I am more than happy to do so for the quality of care that is offered here. I would strongly recommend Dr Honaker for any of my friends or family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Exceptional Doc

Doc Honaker was great! He has a good bedside manner and explained things in a simple manner. I'm thankful for getting cared for by an experienced yet down to earth doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2011

world class care

Dr. Honaker is the best overall physician I have encountered. He handled my disease process with utmost professionalism while conveying unprecedented compassion. I am truly blessed to have been cared for by such a wonderful physician and would recommend his services with reservation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2011

I have ulcerative colitis and Dr.Honakerprescibed Remicade for me, the medicationreally helped me.I went to Cleveland Clinic for a second opinion the doctors agreeded with Dr.Honakers treatment. I would recommend him as a great doctor.Office staff really nice people.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2011

Dr. Honaker is an excellent doctor. He is very professional, listens to his patients and is excellent in his specialty. He cares about his patients and always answers my questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Honaker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Parkersburg, WV.

  • Dr. Anil Singh

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Parkersburg, WV 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (29)
    28
  • Dr. Andrew Revelle

    Dr. Andrew Revelle

    Bariatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Parkersburg, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    1
  • Dr. Abiy Kelil

    Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Parkersburg, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14