Dr. Charles Honaker MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 30.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ready to retire and hard to undestand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is hard to understand and just gave me pictures. Staff says he is ready to retire. He did not see me in the hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
Great at diagnosing problem
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought i had ibs for years but it was finally diagnosed by Dr. Honaker. I feel great now thanks to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
very intelligent doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had celiac disease for years and it was never diagnosed till i saw Dr. Honaker . Great doctor , saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First doctor to finally get my crohns disease under control after over 3 years of seeking treatment for this bowel condition!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Superb treatment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having some bowel issues and came to see Dr. Honaker. I was his first pt of the day and he greeted me at the door with a handshake. He then discussed my diagnosis and we went over my plan for care. Its now been 3 months and all my ills have subsided. I could't be happier! Thanks Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Just as good as Cleveland Clinic...
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just saw Dr. Honaker after movIng from Ohio. I have severe Ulcerative Colitis and was seeing a GI doctor at the Cleveland Clinic. In my opinion, Dr. Honaker spends far more time with me and is just as Knowledgeable as my old doctor at the Cleveland Clinic. very thorough and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Very positive experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Honaker is thorough and efficient. He is very easy to talk to and takes his time doing his exams and history. He has years of experience and is very good at getting right to the problem. His staff has been nothing but kind to me. They worked me as quickly as possible for my problem. This is a busy office and if it is necessary to wait for a period of time in the waiting room, I am more than happy to do so for the quality of care that is offered here. I would strongly recommend Dr Honaker for any of my friends or family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Exceptional Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc Honaker was great! He has a good bedside manner and explained things in a simple manner. I'm thankful for getting cared for by an experienced yet down to earth doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2011
world class care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Honaker is the best overall physician I have encountered. He handled my disease process with utmost professionalism while conveying unprecedented compassion. I am truly blessed to have been cared for by such a wonderful physician and would recommend his services with reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have ulcerative colitis and Dr.Honakerprescibed Remicade for me, the medicationreally helped me.I went to Cleveland Clinic for a second opinion the doctors agreeded with Dr.Honakers treatment. I would recommend him as a great doctor.Office staff really nice people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Honaker is an excellent doctor. He is very professional, listens to his patients and is excellent in his specialty. He cares about his patients and always answers my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Honaker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Parkersburg, WV.

Doctor

Dr. Hrishabh Modi

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Kinkaid

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Abiy Kelil

13 years experience

5.0 of 5