ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Oneill Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Oneill?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Great family physician!

Dr. O'Neill has been my family physician for the past 30+ years. Very pleased with both his expertise and bedside manner as well as with the entire professional staff in his office. Highest recommendation!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2013

Great family doc

He's been my personal physician for more than 20 years, and he's great. He runs a very efficient office and is always on time. He takes time to talk with you and is very thorough in explaining things. He is a nice man who seems to genuinely care about your health. I can't imagine having another doctor. My wife and kids really like him as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2013

dissapointed

Dr Oneill was on call for Dr Waschell , his associate and my doctor. I asked that he would see me just long enough to refer me to one of the surgeons that they work with for an appointment to get tests ordered. The hospital sent the request ahead when they released me. Then I also called ahead and I stopped at the office before 4:30 in the p.m. that day. I was turned away. Just 2 days prior, I was life flighted from MDH to Peoria for tests regarding a possible heart attack. Twice, I explained that more tests needed ordered but I needed a referral to get the appointment to see a surgeon. I am disappointed that I could not see this doctor who was on call to cover for my doctor, when we were both in the building at around 4:15 p.m.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2009

I like that he gets to the point and doesn't take twenty minutes to diagnose what is wrong. He knows exactly what he is talking about.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Oneill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Macomb, IL.

  • Dr. Curtis Farr

    Dr. Curtis Farr

    Family Medicine

    Macomb, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    23
  • Dr. Michelle Reeves

    Dr. Michelle Reeves

    Family Medicine

    Macomb, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    18
  • Dr. Michael Waters

    Dr. Michael Waters

    Family Medicine

    Macomb, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    19