Dr. Charles Johnston MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Excellent Doctor and better person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Johnston is an excellent doctor . He is very thorough and is also very easy to talk to. By the time you leave his office he makes you feel like you just had a nice talk with a good friend. He is always there for you even after you leave his office. He listens to you and is very sympathetic. Does not try to send you for tests you don't need and always sticks to the reason you came to see him. I would highly recommend him to anybody. Most other doctors could take a lesson from him in patient care and kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Great Doctor - Worth The Wait.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Family Dr. in Vegas.... Dr. Johnston spends the time and effort to truly understand his patients. He is kind and easy to talk to - I have a unique medical history and he really put in the effort to truly understand my condition and the best way to help me.I usually have to wait for awhile but it's worth it -- I trust him. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnston seems to carebut, his staff has to be the absolute ruddest non carig staff i've ever encontered in my life. and beacuse of them not only will i not refer anyone there, i will never return, EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
Superb doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My parents and husband all see Dr Johnston and have nothing but positive remarks. Even with my dad's multiple conditions, Dr Johnston always takes the time to make sure he understands his medications and conditions. Would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2009
Business Owner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recent move to LV. Dr. Johnston took the time to do a through review of my Medical history/condition.Plain spoken and caring-good communicator.Extremely please to have found him via recomended by a local Pharmacist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 28th, 2009
Overcharges
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very caring and nice but overcharges your insurance and orders tests that are not needed. Only provides a month or two of refills so they can make you come in every few months, even for standard medications, such as allergy and asthma meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2009
Very personable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Johnston listens and spends time explaining what he is going to do with you as well as looking at means and methods to deal with your issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Johnston, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Beverly Yee

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Rollins

11 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Otten

8 years experience

4.6 of 5