ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Joyner Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Joyner?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

TAKE A NUMBER.

YOU ARE A NUMBER NOT A PATIENT. HE RUNS HIS SHOW LIKE A MASH UNIT, HE IS OVER LOADED OR JUST A VERY RUDE PERSON. WORST EXPERINCE I HAVE EVER HAD WITH A DR,THE PROCEDURE HE DID HELP. BUT HE HIS UNAVALABLE MOST OF TIME FOR QUEATIONS, HE MADE ME CRY,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Combative

Dr. Joyner performed an ablation procedure on me. During the procedure my phrenic nerve was damaged resulting in the paralysis of one side of my diaphragm. When Dr. Joyner came to my post op room he told me what happened and only commented that it had never happened to him before. It didn't happen to him, it happened to me! He made no statement to me about what could be done. On two occasions following this I asked for a referral to a pulmonary specialist but he declined to give a referral. Two weeks after the procedure I began having heavy pic's. I asked him if he could do an ablation to correct them and he told me he would never operate on me again because I was too much trouble post op. Prior to the procedure I was very active and had a north life. Now I live a highly incapacitated life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

If you have questions about your condition, he will not answer them..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. Joyner is very thorough and never seems rushed during visits - even if he had unexpected surgery that day and is running behind. He did a great job on my ablation procedure. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Seek help elsewhere

Dr. Joyner was no help to me. I had to go to another doctor to get the help I needed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 28th, 2011

My experience was that he was likely quite good and thorough in performing the catheter ablation itself. I was AFIB-free for over a year afterwards and I was probably a tough case due to an enlarged left-side heart. However I had to return to the hospital 36 hours after the atrial ablation with what I learned several months later was post-procedure Congestive Heart Failure, which has about a 3%-5% rate from atrial ablations and would have been his first recorded instance of that. He denied it was CHF, blamed it on 'unrelated pleurisy', and told me to see a pulmonologist. I believed him then but I think now he preferred to avoid having such a negative 'complication' show up on his record for the first time. I suffered for several months. He became increasingly unavailable and never acknowledged my problem. I got knowledge and help from other Doctors to get through it.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Joyner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prince George, VA.

  • Dr. Reza Omarzai

    Dr. Reza Omarzai

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Prince George, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    30
  • Dr. Ashwani Kumar

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Prince George, VA 0 mi

    3.5
    (4)
    25
  • Dr. Jasdeep Dalawari

    Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Colonial Heights, VA 0.83 mi

    12