ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Gordon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Gordon?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Great experience

I am currently on my second pregnancy with Dr. Gordon. I love him, he's so calm and always listens and answers my questions. A few months ago I got really sick with an infection during my pregnancy and just to be on the safe side he kept me in the hospital, he checked on me every day I was there. I love his staff as well. He's also very calm cool and collected during delivery and came to my room to check on me more than once throughout labor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Horrible Experience

I developed gestational diabetes during my pregnancy, and he immediately wanted to put me on insulin and said that changing my diet would not work. He said that if I didn't go on insulin, my baby would be stillborn. My numbers stayed within the limits without insulin, and my baby was perfectly healthy. My baby was also breached, and he kept telling me that if I didn't have a c-section my baby would get stuck and die. It got to the point that I was having a panic attack in the office because he would not listen to me and just kept saying that if I didn't have a c-section my baby would get stuck and die. I have a history of precipitous labor with my first 3 kids and with not feeling contractions until my water broke, which left me with 15-30 minutes to get to a hospital before delivery. I wanted to develop a plan of action just in case due to my history. He wouldn't even discuss having a plan and even told me that if I went to a closer hospital, it would take too long for them to figure out I need a c-section and the baby would get stuck and die! Because of the panic attack, he gave me a choice between daily appointments (which I could not afford the gas for) or to have the c-section before 38 weeks. I will never use him again for future pregnancies, nor would I ever recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Dr. Gordon is a very special, caring Physician in these terrible days of pain management crisis, and those of us who are trying to be treated for our pain, cannot, due to the millions who have abused the system, and have dr. shopped, or OD'ed, not following instruction. Dr. Gordon's staff was rather hurried, and rude, but I understand ow busy their practice must be! It all starts with the person who checks you in, (who was great!), but the nurse that took my BP, and checked me in, was hurried, uncaring, and judgmental. Dr. Gordon is awesome, not your typical MD. and I do believe he truly cares! He just needs a better team of nurses to check you into the room, and act somewhat interested in you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Felt like I couldn't ask him questions, he knows what he's doing and I trust him though.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

my first child

My first child and doctor gordan is awesome and I am 35 weeks and he us great doctor and I would again if have another baby :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

ive had 2 babies...

he delivered both of my children. he is calm, experienced, and wonderful. after several friends had bad experiences with thier docs, they switched to Dr.Gordon, and were so pleased. I recommend him to everyone. He delivers all his babies and does his own sonograms. Great Doc! even the nurses at HEB recommend him. he is their favorite too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

Wonderful Gyno!!!

I have been going to Dr. Gordon for years and will continue going for future visits. So far I have only been going to him for annual checkups and a couple other issues, but not for maternity (yet). For all that I have gone to him for, I have been well taken care of.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

2.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Gordon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.

  • Dr. Ted Preston

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bedford, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    37
  • Dr. Stephanie Taylor

    Dr. Stephanie Taylor

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bedford, TX 0.19 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    15
  • Dr. Gilda Cipriano

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bedford, TX 0.19 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    19