ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Kim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Kim?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

awful. find another doctor.

Posted on August 16th, 2016

didn't listen well, had me waiting for three hours and hurt me with the injection he gave me. I have been getting trigger point injections for the last 3 years with great frequency and this is the first time I ever had it really hurt and made the situation worse than before I went. He is a terrible doctor. He may be good at research but has all the bedside manner or a badger and actually made me worse than before I went there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

.

Posted on October 17th, 2015

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did not consider my wellbeing

Posted on July 11th, 2015

He didn't listen when I said I was not comfortable and made my problem much worse.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Diagnosis and Epidural Treatment

Posted on January 7th, 2015

KIm first to give right diagnosis in three years. Great epiurall treatment, orthotic and PT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good experience

Posted on September 10th, 2014

A compassionate and highly trained pain specialist

Posted on August 23rd, 2014

I was kept waiting 2 hours past my appointment time. Dr.Kim was very frustrated at scheduling Finally who talks and listens in his office first, going over every detail of what I tried, what has and hasn't worked, then an exam in the exam room. This is respectful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and Caring

Posted on June 22nd, 2014

Dr. Kim is thorough in his exam. Really speaks to you and assesses your body. Discusses options for treatment. Never rushes and gives full attention. Compassionate and professional in every respect.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

78 yr old male with chronic back pain caused by arthritis and other issues.

Posted on July 20th, 2010

Thus far Dr. Kim has spent more time talking with me and asking questions about my condition than any other doctor I visited. So far his treatment of a long standing back pain problem appears effective after all other doctors have failed or not even bothered to try to helpme.Staff is efficient and friendly, easy to reach Dr. Kim by phone and he returns calls reasonably quickly

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.