ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Kim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Kim?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Kim?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

awful. find another doctor.

didn't listen well, had me waiting for three hours and hurt me with the injection he gave me. I have been getting trigger point injections for the last 3 years with great frequency and this is the first time I ever had it really hurt and made the situation worse than before I went. He is a terrible doctor. He may be good at research but has all the bedside manner or a badger and actually made me worse than before I went there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

.

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Did not consider my wellbeing

He didn't listen when I said I was not comfortable and made my problem much worse.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Excellent Diagnosis and Epidural Treatment

KIm first to give right diagnosis in three years. Great epiurall treatment, orthotic and PT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

Very good experience

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

A compassionate and highly trained pain specialist

I was kept waiting 2 hours past my appointment time. Dr.Kim was very frustrated at scheduling Finally who talks and listens in his office first, going over every detail of what I tried, what has and hasn't worked, then an exam in the exam room. This is respectful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2014

Thorough and Caring

Dr. Kim is thorough in his exam. Really speaks to you and assesses your body. Discusses options for treatment. Never rushes and gives full attention. Compassionate and professional in every respect.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

78 yr old male with chronic back pain caused by arthritis and other issues.

Thus far Dr. Kim has spent more time talking with me and asking questions about my condition than any other doctor I visited. So far his treatment of a long standing back pain problem appears effective after all other doctors have failed or not even bothered to try to helpme.Staff is efficient and friendly, easy to reach Dr. Kim by phone and he returns calls reasonably quickly

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Vasantha Murthy

    Dr. Vasantha Murthy

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Kristen Cardamone

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    13
  • Dr. Andre Panagos

    Dr. Andre Panagos

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Diagnostic Radiology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    17