ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Kaelin Is this you?
  • 25
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Kaelin?


38 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

I have been blessed to be treated twice now for two separate injuries and feel that y owe a great deal to Dr. Kaelin and his staff for treatment. I have been pleased and been made a part of my care team from the start. Great people and treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Extraordinary Doctor!!

Dr. Kaelin is the best! He has extraordinary bedside manner, he has off the charts follow up/ after care. I only gave him 5 stars because the scale only went that far he deserves more!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

A wonderful kind man and a great orthopedic doc wI'll continue to have take care of me and all my family .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Great Practice - Knowledgeable caring staff!

The staff is always willing to help! Dr. Kaelin is not only a great surgeon, but a caring professional. He gives his patients his cell phone# - who does that anymore? He said his wife is a nurse so she understands patient care and to call whenever it is needed - even if I woke up at 2am with a swollen knee post op - said that can't wait so call! This is what medical professionals can learn from Dr. Kaelin - it will not hurt your success to care about your patients even if it costs you a 2am wake up call! I have had hand/ankle surgery for previous sports injuries from the best docs that Harvard had to offer - Dr Kaelin ranks above them all!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2013

Awesome Doctor/ Best care ever

Dr. Kaelin did an awesome job on my knee surgury. I have 6 mo. follow ups with him and he is very friendly and tends to my needs. If I need futher care on anything else I would definately pick Dr. Kaelin. I am thankful that he was chosen as my Doctor. I wish he had an office closer to me. Thanks TSM for everything. See you again soon for my next follow up.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Self employed House Cleaning

The whole experiance working with Dr. Kaelin and his staff was very comfortable! I was treated with kindness and respect before, during and after my surgery. I would recommend Dr. Kaelin to anyone that has any needs with orthopaedic care! All of his offices and surgical site in Mt. Juliet are very nice to be at when you have to undergo these treatments! Highly Recommended!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Kaelin has the best bedside manner a patient could ask for. His knowledge is unsurpassed and this is coming from a person whose whole family has seen him on at least one occassion from my son at 6 years old to my mom at 70 years old. I recommend him to all my friends and the parents of the kids I coach and they all say the same thing.."thank you" for telling us about Dr. Kaelin.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2010

This man owns the practice, MRI and Surgery Center...beware...he will schedule all of the above without you even having that serious of an issue just to take your money. Always long waits.My advice, find another ortho doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

Great job
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2009

Wasn't satisfied!

I was not satisfied with this Doctor, i had 2 visits with him. I had gotten hurt at work and was seeing another doctor who referred me to Dr. Kaelin to be checked for arthritis, well that was a joke. He sent me to have a ENG test, which took 4 weeks to be approved through workers comp because his assistants didn't know what they were doing with the paper work. Then the test was a joke, I was sent to a cheesy place where i had the fastest and worst by far eng test, i have had 2 previous, so i knew what to expect, this however was a joke. They should last from a time range of 30 minutes to an hour, not 10 minutes and your done. I went back to Dr. Kaelin after seeing him about 5 weeks before, it was a horrible visit, I feel because i was workers comp case, i got passed over, i was told my record should be expunged, because i was too young to have the words arthritis and RSD used on my record. now i still have swollen fingers and hand and wrist and have limited movement to my wrist.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Kaelin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Juliet, TN.

  • Dr. Brian George

    Dr. Brian George

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Mount Juliet, TN 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (12)
    11
  • Dr. Vincent Novak

    Dr. Vincent Novak

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Mount Juliet, TN 0.08 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    16
  • Dr. Christopher Cook

    Dr. Christopher Cook

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Mount Juliet, TN 0.08 mi

    4.5
    (23)