Dr. Charles Kane MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 86 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Dr. Kane's a great doctor! Go to him!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kane's down to earth manner is one reason I return to him time and again. He is very thorough and practical. And when there's a question of if to biopsy a spot, he says, "would I take it off of ME?" I like that. He spends time with his patients. I always enjoy my visits with Dr. Kane.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have come to see Dr. Kane with some really weird skin problems. He new exactly how to treat them. He is also very patient, kind and cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Amazing Doctor, Class Act, HIGHLY Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just want to say, I have never really felt the need to express a review about a Doctor until I met Dr. Kane. This man is an amazing Doctor and an amazing person. Dr. Kane went above and beyond what any Doctor has done for me. He took his time, listened, gave a thorough explanation of what was going on and what procedure was needed. I would without hesitation recommend Dr. Kane to ANYONE looking for a Dermatologist. What a lasting impression this gentleman made on me, if only every Doctor could emulate what he is all about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
DO NOT COME HERE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment for 10:15 and arrived early because I was a new patient, after an hour I spoke to receptionist and was told I would be next at 11:30..at 12:05 I decided to leave because I waited for TWO HOURS. Two hours later without even seeing the doctor...this place is HORRIBLE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very qualified, accurate and efficient. Limited office waiting time till seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Not On Time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my second time to see Dr Kane, my first time he was 45 minutes late to the appointment - so I scheduled my second visit with him as the first of the day...I arrived at the appointment 15 minutes early and was disappointed that he was 45 minutes late again...I left the office still without seeing him to see an overcrowded waiting room at 8:15 in the morning...I'm sorry, but that's on no-one but Dr Kane...that is poor customer service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
The best dermatologist in Tampa bay
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seeing Dr Kane for a long time, and I can say , he is the best!!!very professional, courteous, caring, and knowledgeable..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
WOW, WOW, WOW
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had used Vitals.com because my current dermatologist has a terrible bedside manner and feeling comfortable with my doctor is very important to me. I saw Dr Kane's score and decided to visit him. I was blown away from start to finish. The ladies in the front office were very friendly and I felt welcomed. My barely waited at all to go back to the room and I hadn't even finished undressing when Dr Kane was at the door. He was soooooooooooooo friendly. He seemed like he genuinely cared and I was able to be myself. He addressed all my issues and I feel hopeful about the future. I really could have hung out all day with him. He is great! The ladies at checkout were so courteous and even took the time to ask me about my personal life. I look forward to my next appointment very much. Now if only Dr Kane covered all areas of medicine.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
VP Corporate Relations Advantica
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kane was personable; gentle and thorough in his meeting with me---he told me step by step what he was doing and always reassured me that the check up was proceeding as expected---
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
The best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kane treats me as if I am his only patient. He never makes me feel rushed and he truly listens to my questions. His answers and well understood and with logic. He has all the qualities that makes a doctor great at what they do. I highly recommend him!! Also, he has the nicest staff; that is rare to find both at the same office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2013
The Best Doctor in Tampa Bay
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see him in January, I was very surprised to see, how caring, sweet, he is. Very different from most doctors who just want to see you for 2 min, and send you the bill the same day.Dr kane, spent a lot of time with me, and his nurse is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Excellent Dermatologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cane is just the best. He spents Lots of time with you. Making sure, that all your questions are answered. And he is not trying to get your money. I do not care for his front desk staff( bossy and rude )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Kane, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.