Dr. Charles Kanos MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Exceptional Doctor
Very caring extremely knowledgeable makes me feel like I am his only patient always has enough time for you I trust him completely !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
DID SURGERY ON MY HUSBAND AND MYSELF. WE BOTH LOVE HIM.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanos did surgery on my husband and myself. We both agree that he is the BEST!!! He did not rush into surgery and tried every reasonable alternative before surgery. He is so caring about his patients that you would think you are the only one. His beside manner is as if you were part of his family and caring immensely about any of your concerns. Thank you Dr. Kanos for all that you have done for my husband and myself. We both are much better off having known you as our physician. Stay caring and down-to-earth with your patients because you are one of the few doctors that make you feel that way. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Paramedic
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Surgeon. I only hope to have him as a future surgeon if the need arises.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
The only doctor who thought to do a CT scan & MRI on me.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I have ever had. No other doctor had ever thought to do a CT scan or MRI. I truly believe that if it were not for Dr. Kanos, I would not be here today!!THE MOST CARING DOCTOR I HAVE EVER HAD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Long time patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a long time patient of Dr. Kanos, while he is an excellent Doctor, it seems that the inability to maintain a moderate act of treatment(s)...or other theory of what may be going on with my post titanium plates and specifically the protrusion above and below the fusion is and remains a mystery. I feel somewhat lost in treatment plans and wonder if he only focuses on patients that tend to only need surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Great surgeon, makes surgery process easy and less stressful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional but still personal. Great bedside manner as well as office attention. Surgery went great and I felt I was a priority through the entire process. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Miracle Man
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Kanos has had to do three surgeries on my spine three different times, each for similar problems yet different basic issues. Each time there was immediate relief after the surgery!! Dr. Kanos is a compassionate, conservative and exceptionally knowledgable Surgeon, I cannot recommend him highly enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
first visit retired police officer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Even though a MRI is needed before Dr kanos can determine why I still have extreme pain after surgery from another nerosurgen Dr kanos was inpressive upon first impression.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2010
star man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this man saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I had to have surgery, Dr. Kanos explored every other option and operated after there was nothing left to help me. When I woke from surgery, Dr. Kanos was at my bedside in the recovery room. I have always felt that I was important to him as a patient and not a number. What an awesome surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
Dr. Kanos is the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had neck surgery and his compassion and response to my injury and pain was nothing short of outstanding. His office staff is equally as wonderful. Thank you so much Dr. Kanos
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanos is a wonderful and caring dr. with a great bedside manner and a HUGE heart! We were very thankful to have him as our sons dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Kanos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Gardner

34 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Lynn

11 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alfred Nelson

36 years experience

3.7 of 5