ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Kimelman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Kimelman?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Kimelman?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
6.1 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

The BEST!

I've been going to Dr. Kimelman for years. He is the best! He sincerely cares about his patients. His staff is kind and very efficient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

The Best

Dr. Kimelman has been my gynecologist since 1981. He is above reproach in every respect. The best doctor I have encountered in my life and one that has seen me through many medical issues. He is the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

As sharp as they come....A truly great doctor....5 star

Dr. K.is everything you would want in a physician. Smart, experienced and most compassionate. He is a great role model for the medical profession. His medical training is impeccable.He diagnosed my mom with ovarian cancer when she was living in Fla., (over the phone,) and immediately arranged for her to be seen upon her arrival in LA. He then arranged her surgery at Tarzanaa Hospital with the best in the field. He too assisted in her surgery, as he has oncological surgery training.He has been a great physician over the years and I truly respect his medical opinion on so many levels. His rapport with the best physicians in the city makes his expertise invaluable. His knowledge of medical studies is stellar..(cancer and hormone replacement).I only wish that he delivered my sons, (I had been a patient of a Dr. at Cedars at the time )..His office staff is wonderful as well. Dr. K. is as good as they come....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Great doc!

I haven't been a patient of Dr. Kimelman for several years now-since moving away from SoCal, but I was happy to see that he is still practicing. I have always had very positive experiences with Dr. Kimelman and his staff (Barb and Gail). He delivered all three of my children who are grown now. He is extremely competent; I trusted his judgment and expertise completely. He listened to me and addressed all of my questions and concerns. He is very personable and he and his staff made me feel comfortable during my office visits and hospital stays. He went above and beyond the call of duty for me many times while I was his patient. Once, when the hospital (not mentioning any names) treated me unfairly, he went to bat for me right away and voilà ... problem solved ! He is an exceptional doctor; I would recommend him to all my friends and family. Thank you Dr. Kimelman ...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

Very easy experience. Great Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

He has been a very dedicated doctor who has had to hassle with HMO stuff. I would still see him annually even if I have to pay.He's professional and his office staff is diligent to all patients

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Kimelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.

  • Dr. Dennis Perlow

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tarzana, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    50
  • Dr. Frederick Kohn

    Dr. Frederick Kohn

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tarzana, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (35)
    28
  • Dr. Rebecca Perlow

    Dr. Rebecca Perlow

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tarzana, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (47)
    24