Dr. Charles Kimelman MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Tarzana, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 6.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
The BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Kimelman for years. He is the best! He sincerely cares about his patients. His staff is kind and very efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kimelman has been my gynecologist since 1981. He is above reproach in every respect. The best doctor I have encountered in my life and one that has seen me through many medical issues. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
As sharp as they come....A truly great doctor....5 star
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. K.is everything you would want in a physician. Smart, experienced and most compassionate. He is a great role model for the medical profession. His medical training is impeccable.He diagnosed my mom with ovarian cancer when she was living in Fla., (over the phone,) and immediately arranged for her to be seen upon her arrival in LA. He then arranged her surgery at Tarzanaa Hospital with the best in the field. He too assisted in her surgery, as he has oncological surgery training.He has been a great physician over the years and I truly respect his medical opinion on so many levels. His rapport with the best physicians in the city makes his expertise invaluable. His knowledge of medical studies is stellar..(cancer and hormone replacement).I only wish that he delivered my sons, (I had been a patient of a Dr. at Cedars at the time )..His office staff is wonderful as well. Dr. K. is as good as they come....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Great doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't been a patient of Dr. Kimelman for several years now-since moving away from SoCal, but I was happy to see that he is still practicing. I have always had very positive experiences with Dr. Kimelman and his staff (Barb and Gail). He delivered all three of my children who are grown now. He is extremely competent; I trusted his judgment and expertise completely. He listened to me and addressed all of my questions and concerns. He is very personable and he and his staff made me feel comfortable during my office visits and hospital stays. He went above and beyond the call of duty for me many times while I was his patient. Once, when the hospital (not mentioning any names) treated me unfairly, he went to bat for me right away and voilà ... problem solved ! He is an exceptional doctor; I would recommend him to all my friends and family. Thank you Dr. Kimelman ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Very easy experience. Great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been a very dedicated doctor who has had to hassle with HMO stuff. I would still see him annually even if I have to pay.He's professional and his office staff is diligent to all patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Kimelman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.