Overall Rating

3.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
15 years with doctor-took me through prostate cancer and follow up--working now on bladder cancer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was rough, rude and I would never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, very friendly and open, not afraid to explain the intricacies of his work with the patient. HIGHLY recommended. His staff is helpful, friendly and efficient, making an appointment fairly stress-free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
NEVER AGAIN..go to anyone else..
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He diagnosed cancer.I wanted him to take pictures but he refused....He removed a section with cancer from bladder. The cathater was left in for 12 days. Every time i got up it was liked being kicked in testicles. Complaned daily by phone and was given runaround. Could hear the girls laughing about it.turns out i had 4.5 tubes of water to fill ballon to keep cath in.When his nurse removed the water she said wow thats way to much. Pain left immediately.I asked for help over 10 times.I transferred to Dr. Edward King..More compassionate and better caring staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the very best doctors I've ever had. I'm 83 and seen many doctors.He outshines them all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
professional, caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Patient and family
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him to be precise with what he found with my examination.., Direct in what has to be done.to remove or repair what was found in the examination. If you didn't understand what he says all you need to do is ask to explain. Which he will ..............He tells it like it is...direct and Honest !!! Without a doubt I would recommend the him to any one needing his speciality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner. Talks down to you. Roughest exam I ever had. (Have had at least 15) Not warned about activities that cause high PSA readings. PSA test arranged to get another office visit. 2nd visit, Dr. was not there and I was told two different stories about where he was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bed side manner, talks over your head, unnecessary tests and the roughest exam that I have ever had in my life! His P.A. Julie is great but keep in mind that he is the one calling the shots!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
My time is important too!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. but trying to call in and ask a question...forget it!!! and have had to wait to be seen close to an hour on many occasions!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles King, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Alan Freedman

33 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Jo

27 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Chacko

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor