ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles King Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles King?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles King?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

15 years with doctor-took me through prostate cancer and follow up--working now on bladder cancer

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

He was rough, rude and I would never go back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Excellent doctor, very friendly and open, not afraid to explain the intricacies of his work with the patient. HIGHLY recommended. His staff is helpful, friendly and efficient, making an appointment fairly stress-free.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

NEVER AGAIN..go to anyone else..

He diagnosed cancer.I wanted him to take pictures but he refused....He removed a section with cancer from bladder. The cathater was left in for 12 days. Every time i got up it was liked being kicked in testicles. Complaned daily by phone and was given runaround. Could hear the girls laughing about it.turns out i had 4.5 tubes of water to fill ballon to keep cath in.When his nurse removed the water she said wow thats way to much. Pain left immediately.I asked for help over 10 times.I transferred to Dr. Edward King..More compassionate and better caring staff.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

One of the very best doctors I've ever had. I'm 83 and seen many doctors.He outshines them all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

professional, caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2014

Patient and family

I found him to be precise with what he found with my examination.., Direct in what has to be done.to remove or repair what was found in the examination. If you didn't understand what he says all you need to do is ask to explain. Which he will ..............He tells it like it is...direct and Honest !!! Without a doubt I would recommend the him to any one needing his speciality.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 16th, 2013

Disappointed

Poor bedside manner. Talks down to you. Roughest exam I ever had. (Have had at least 15) Not warned about activities that cause high PSA readings. PSA test arranged to get another office visit. 2nd visit, Dr. was not there and I was told two different stories about where he was.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 2nd, 2013

Poor bed side manner, talks over your head, unnecessary tests and the roughest exam that I have ever had in my life! His P.A. Julie is great but keep in mind that he is the one calling the shots!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 13th, 2012

My time is important too!

Great Dr. but trying to call in and ask a question...forget it!!! and have had to wait to be seen close to an hour on many occasions!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles King is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

  • Dr. Alan Freedman

    Dr. Alan Freedman

    Urology

    Ocala, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (41)
    33
  • Dr. Thomas Stringer

    Dr. Thomas Stringer

    Urology

    Ocala, FL 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Kenneth Son

    Urology

    Ocala, FL 0.01 mi

    37