Dr. Charles Kinsella MD, FCCP Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Greenwood, IN

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    13%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
City-County Councilor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff are rude. The rudest staff I have ever dealt with at a Doctor's office. There are better pulmonary doctors out there and I am getting another one. Eventually he'll get the hint that he should listen to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Horrible experience.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor. Told me that dust mites were causing my sleep apnea. I told him the pressure in my machine was too high for me to breath and he wanted me to turn it up higher. Would not listen to anything I had to say. Told me that surgery doesn't help sleep apnea. He is a quack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Very arrogant doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
This is the most arrogant doctor I have ever dealt with.He will not listen to you .He will not answer your questions.He is very critical of the doctors and lab facilities in Johnson county.On my first visit he told me he was sending me to a "REAL LAB " at St.Francis to repeat a test I had done in Johnson county.I walked out of his exam room on my second visit in the middle of my visit. Very, very arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 5th, 2012
Patients not a Priority
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to this office twice and felt that the doctor/patient relationship would never be a partnership. Dr. Kinsella was nice enough but very dismissive of my questions. He often answered me with one word and abruptly. Also, some on his staff act impatient with any questions, and my phone calls were never returned by his assistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
And you call yourself a professional?
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kinsella is rather dismissive with his answers and comes off as very arrogant. It seems Charles has forgotten that he is nothing more than a well-paid civil servant. He should treat his patients with dignity and respect and not like annoying children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Kinsella, MD, FCCP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenwood, IN.