ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Koliner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Koliner?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Koliner?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.8 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

Best pulmonology practice in town!

I am appalled reading these reviews. Dr. Koliner is extremely intelligent and knows lung disease quite well. I have had 3 different pulmonologists and he is by far the best. No he does not sit and hold your hand or make small talk. He is right to the point. I can not begin to imagine how many patients he see each month. I would never expect him to know me on the street. I am just one of the hundreds of patients he treats yearly. Janis Brewer is a Nurse Practioner who is very skilled in pulmonology. She is caring and informative. I also find the staff to be kind and considerate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

VERY DISAPPOINTED!

I was admitted to the hospital and I first met Koliner. He seemed like a nice guy and knew what he was talking about thus was a Saturday. I asked if he thought I could go home the next as usual no o e cane give you that answer, so the next day came which was Sunday. I asked the nurse if I could take a bath which was 9 am in the morning and she said to wait because koliner would be in around noon. So I waited, and waited, waited. No Dr. It is now 4pm and I am still waiting for a dr to show up so I can go home or at least get my shower like I asked for at 9 am. Healthcare is such a joke!! God forbid you are late to an apt. Now a days the Dr charges you but they can just come and go as they please with is absolutely ridiculous! !!!!! I was seriously thinking about signing out AMANDA but then you wonder is your ins going to pay for that then. Seriously disgusted by how a dr can make you wait all day just because you are sick!!! Terrible!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Horrible

This place is a total joke. The "Doctor" sits at the receptionist window and stares at you as you're waiting to be seen. Once your called into the office the again "Doctor" sends in some lady named Janice. I have no understanding as too why the "Doctor" has never came into the room during ANY of the 3 visit I've had. If this isn't bad enough. Janice has no answers what so ever. They apparently believe the primary way to diagnose a lung condition is with an X-Ray. Anyone with any knowledge in the medical field knows this is not correct. Cat Scan along with PFT are vital in diagnosis. Maybe after the 3rd visit they will send you for these test. Knowledge of medicine is very poor. Janice didn't know what norvasc was until I googled it one my phone. This is commonly prescribed for pulmonary hypertension and was given too me by a different doctor. Isn't this a pulmonary specialist? Apparently not. Why will the "Doctor" not even give you the time of day? Do yourself a favor and head towards UPMC.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Stay away from this Doctor

I took my mother to Dr. Koliner multiple times. First his nurse practitioner Janice would see my mother, take vitals, ask a bunch of questions, then Dr. Koliner would come in and ask the same questions. The whole time, he is flipping back and forth, back and forth through her file..looking confused. Every visit I took her to, he asked the same questions, as though she were a new patient and he had no idea of her history or diagnoses. Long story short, he prescribed her a pill for her pulmonary hypertenstion. My mother had some major side effects from it, one of which was severe shortness of breath. She called the office to talk to Janice and reported her side effects and Janice told her she had to stay on this pill. Weeks later, my mother ended up in the icu on a ventilator and was given a 10% chance to live and when I told the doctor what pill she was taking for her pulmonary hypertension, he said that pill did her more harm than good. Stay away from this doctor!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

This Doctor will make you feel as though he is the important one in the room ,not the patient. His general attitude is one of being uninterested in what ever the patient has to say. I feel he just wants the insurance money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

I was not happy with this doctor. He runs very late; no bedside manner & staff is not real friendly. I would not recommend this dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Thank you for taking time to go over my diagnosis and treatment options.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2011

Diagnosis was accurate but treatment was poor and archaic.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Koliner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, PA.

  • Dr. Minghui Fan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Washington, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Chetan Naik

    Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Washington, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Harry Silvis

    Internal Medicine

    Washington, PA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    42