Overall Review

3.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 18.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koller repaired two inguinal hernias. I am grateful for his expertise. He relieved the pain and discomfort that I had been experiencing for months and the recovery time was minimal. He is personable and his years of experience put me at ease right from the beginning of the process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was horrible. He shows no concern for his patients and treated us like we were robots. He was very short and disengaged with his responses. Worst experience I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
These people are so rude. And the way he treats his staff is unbelievable. He spends no time with his patients.. I have never felt this way in a doctors office. You should not be scared to talk to your doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
I would go with another option.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koller is the smartest person in the room and he's not afraid to let you know that. Poor beside manner that is reflected by his staff. They seem to want to be there less than you do. He trivializes patient input because you are an idiot and he isn't. If this business were a restaurant it would have folded years ago. Arrogant with the personality of a flat tire. I would not recommend this office to anyone. I certainly won't be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not very nice bedside manner. didnt speak much at all. didnt ease my nervousness of having surgery for a very large abscess.after surgery, he didnt come in to see how i was, saw him the day he decided to discharge me.very bad pain with wound open and needed to be packed, i screamd with one packing, i was told to stop screaming. i had no pain med when he was there packing it. i had no pillow to scream into, just unbearable pain. would not go back, i still have discomfort when i sit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Amazing Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband William had an emergency surgery (incarcerated hernia ). We were so blessed with the V.I.P. Treatment from Dr Koller & Staff at the Winter Park Hospital. Every step of the way we were blessed to have the best surgeon he truly was a gift from God . Upon meeting him we new instantly we were in good hands .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Koller's bedside manner is awful! Once the surgery was performed, he never came to see me in the recovery room. At the follow up appt in his office I told him something didn't feel right - after calling me a wimp and telling me I would be fine I went to see another doctor. I now need a second surgery to drain an abscess from the surgery site. I would not go back to him if another surgery is needed. Dr Koller does not seem to listen to his patients and does not seem to care about their concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
It's fairly easy to get an appointment with Dr. Koller and the wait was almost nonexistent. What was missing was the doctor's willingness to look at issues of concern with a critical eye and mind. If your going for a second opinion, don't bother; his allegiances will be with his profession. A lack of rapport and a deadpan personality was my initial impression. Repeatedly, the impression was that it didn't matter how one describes their ailment because your words are falling on deaf ears.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good listiner and excellent knowledge of the condition I had. Highly Recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Koller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winter Park, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Nathan Deangelis

7 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Feranec

13 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Olukoga

18 years experience

4.4 of 5