Dr. Charles Krieger Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Slidell, LA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Awesome doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kreiger is awesome! I had been going to another orthopedic specialist regularly for 20 years. My orthopedist has performed numerous scopes and even replaced one of my knees. He has never called me at home to check on my progress in 20 years. As a result of an emergency, Dr Kreiger treated my broken hip. Dr Kreiger has called me twice and my husband three times since returning home after a 4 day stay in the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a very good doctor. He gave me his cell number and I could text anytime with questions. He is very busy though so he's always rushing around. I'm now seeking other opinions because my problem needs a foot specialist but I'd let him do surgery on a different area if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krieger is #1 in my book. He has performed two surgeries on me, and I never took a pain pill with either one. He is an excellent doctor and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Kind & Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Krieger. He listened to me & then examined my foot. He explained the exam would hurt but stopped when pain was evident on my face. I have seen 1 other ortho doctor & appreciate Dr. Krieger's concern, compassion & knowledge. He also asked if I had any questions before leaving exam room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Known him for many, many years and would not go to anyone else!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment to have surgery done and had a lot of anxiety due to a bad reaction to anesthesia and wanted to ealk to the anesthesia department first and was told I could not until the day of surgery. And then I was supposed to have been the first case and that got changed to mid afternoon. When I asked him to change the time of the surgery evidently he got mad and sent me 2 text messages and cancelled the surgery and told me to find another doctor because I made the surgery too difficult. He has been our doctor for 31 years. I could not believe he did that. Our family is hurt by what he has done. We will find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Krieger gave my husband his cell phone number so that we could easily reach him if I I had a problem over the weekend. He took great care of my problem and gave me peace of mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Care taker
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very impressed with his work and greatful for the help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Bill's reveiw
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. He has been my Doctor for 9 years. He has replaced my thumb and knee joint. Hope he is around forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Memory Problems
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician is a forgetful, horrible, crotchety old man. Please avoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Krieger Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Slidell, LA.