ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Krieger Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 16
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Krieger Jr?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Awesome doctor

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Dr Kreiger is awesome! I had been going to another orthopedic specialist regularly for 20 years. My orthopedist has performed numerous scopes and even replaced one of my knees. He has never called me at home to check on my progress in 20 years. As a result of an emergency, Dr Kreiger treated my broken hip. Dr Kreiger has called me twice and my husband three times since returning home after a 4 day stay in the hospital.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

He's a very good doctor. He gave me his cell number and I could text anytime with questions. He is very busy though so he's always rushing around. I'm now seeking other opinions because my problem needs a foot specialist but I'd let him do surgery on a different area if needed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Dr. Krieger is #1 in my book. He has performed two surgeries on me, and I never took a pain pill with either one. He is an excellent doctor and very caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind & Compassionate Doctor

Posted on September 26th, 2015

I really like Dr. Krieger. He listened to me & then examined my foot. He explained the exam would hurt but stopped when pain was evident on my face. I have seen 1 other ortho doctor & appreciate Dr. Krieger's concern, compassion & knowledge. He also asked if I had any questions before leaving exam room.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Known him for many, many years and would not go to anyone else!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 29th, 2015

I had an appointment to have surgery done and had a lot of anxiety due to a bad reaction to anesthesia and wanted to ealk to the anesthesia department first and was told I could not until the day of surgery. And then I was supposed to have been the first case and that got changed to mid afternoon. When I asked him to change the time of the surgery evidently he got mad and sent me 2 text messages and cancelled the surgery and told me to find another doctor because I made the surgery too difficult. He has been our doctor for 31 years. I could not believe he did that. Our family is hurt by what he has done. We will find another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2014

Dr Krieger gave my husband his cell phone number so that we could easily reach him if I I had a problem over the weekend. He took great care of my problem and gave me peace of mind.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Care taker

Posted on March 5th, 2011

Was very impressed with his work and greatful for the help.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bill's reveiw

Posted on February 17th, 2011

Excellent Doctor. He has been my Doctor for 9 years. He has replaced my thumb and knee joint. Hope he is around forever.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Memory Problems

Posted on March 15th, 2010

This physician is a forgetful, horrible, crotchety old man. Please avoid.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Krieger Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Slidell, LA.