inactive

Charles L Cox III MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Franklin, TN

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
The Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and compassionate. Explained things in a way that my mother could understand while displaying a keen sense of humor to keep things in perspective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Took the time to thoroughly explain everything and different treatment options and surgery for a torn ACL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i thoroughly enjoyed my experience. the wait time was short, staff was friendly, and care was excellent. he was very personable, took time to explain things, and offered me options for treatment. the temporary location at a physical therapy facility worked just fine. recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
do not like that he works out of a physical therapy building and his office is one of the treatment rooms for the people who are going there for physical therapy. I had much rather have a private office with a nurse that take vitals first. I am not at all impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Cox did an ACL reconstruction for me almost a year ago, and I have been back to playing sports 100 % for quite a few months now, recovery was fast, and he did an excellent job with the repair! He has a great personality.. younger doctor, and very friendly/happy. Always smiling with lots of skills and qualifications. Highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Best Orthopaedic Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has one of the best bedside dispositions that I have ever encountered. He was very respectful of my time and courteous. Although he is very busy with covering collegiate and professional teams in the area, he always takes time to answer all questions and explain things in a way that anyone can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Missed many appointments. Ready for surgery about to go under had an IV in my arm. Finally showed up after what seemed close to 2 hours to tell me he's calling off the surgery today and didn't want to call and be rude so he met me in person. I wish he would have called because I was waiting forever. After surgery came in my room once to check on me. He has that demeanor that he is too busy for you. When he is actually right in front of you he seems like a very good doctor if you can get him in front of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No