Overall Review

4.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both use Dr. Powell as our family physician. I could not be more pleased! He genuinely cares for his patients and takes the time to explain issues and options. I highly recommend Dr. Powell. His staff is very courteous and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rarely spend time in explaining but keeps issuing orders for tests,which means keeping billings. Extremely difficult to reach the person you want ; really testing your patience Staff that I met were not efficient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and staff. He treats his patients like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband saw him for the first time today, and we were both pleased with what we saw, and heard. He is very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. He always takes his time with us and makes our health concerns his primary goals. He's on top of our problems and goes the "extra mile" to solve our medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Great Doctor and Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Powells practice for several years. The last time I went was to get a referral for a wound on my ankle that wouldn't heal. Roz, his nurse sprung into action and immediately cut through the red tape to make it happen. The follow up exceeded my expectations. I would have no hesitation recommending Dr. Powell and his staff!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Great experience !!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our experience ( my wife's and mine ) with Dr Powell as well as the results were great ! He gives you a clear explanation of posible solutions or alternatives for your problem or for what you are looking for , and he is clear on expected results ( your expectations ) His staff is very friendly , they make you feel like they have known you for ever .! My wife loves them !!!They follow up after the procedure in timely maner !! We have recomended him to our family and friends . I am ready for my next hair transplant and my wife for her next touch up !!!! Thank you Dr Charles Powell !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been seeing Dr. Powell for 5+ years, yes at times we have waited for 30 min. or so to be pulled back but after getting to know Dr. Powell and understanding that the reason we wait is due to the amount of time he spends with his patients we don't mind at all. Every time we see him he makes us feel at ease, from common cold to dealing with my teenage sons ADHD. I would recommend Dr. Powell to anyone that is seeking a family practice physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Person
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Powell was not professional. He made rude comments to me and told me to expect the worse. I was in for a hair transplant and he insisted that I was going to be using a coverup for the rest of my life. My hair loss is not even that serious, but he kept being pessimistic. I had to contact another doctor because they just stopped returning my emails. I had 3 procedures done with Dr Powell and other doctors that saw me told me that I was ripped off. I paid for over 2000 grafts and the new doctor told me that I didn't even get 2000 single hairs. The other doctors I saw are optimistic and tell me that I can get the results I want in one procedure. Also, while having my 3 procedures done in his office, the doctor did not work on me. A tech/assistant did all the work. This doctor has a horrible bed side manner and does not care about what you want. He cares about the money.. That's it..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2013
Pompous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
N.P. was very nice and overall face to face staff was nice. However the follow through of getting prescriptions sent over to my selected pharmacy (Kroger) took several calls, e-mails and threat of reporting to Medical Board. In the meantime had to get relief from a walk in clinic ,, and yesterday I received a letter from Dr. Powell that he would no longer provide any medical services to me again.......as if I'd go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Powell's since he started in Irving. He always takes time to listen. His staff is very professional. It is easy to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
NOT HAPPY!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not at all happy for now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Powell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

Doctor

Dr. James Anderson

29 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Biard

28 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Walter Gaman

41 years experience

3.3 of 5