Dr. Charles Lampley IV MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Shelby, NC

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Best OBGYN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All the women in my family goes to him. He's sweet,gentle & doesn't judge. And he genuinely cares about you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
So thankful for his optimism
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for my, first OB appointment around 5 weeks, and they only saw a sac. They took my hormone levels, and they dropped after 48 hours instead of doubled. Dr. Lampley called me after he got this information, and was very compassionate, but told me that I would more-than-likely miscarry. He said that he wanted to me to come back in around 7 weeks for another ultra sound "just in case" because he "hoped he was wrong." We went back in at 7 weeks and there was a baby and heartbeat!!! It was a wonderful day :) I was thankful for his desire to wait it out, and that he wasn't 100% negative about the situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
The doctors are fine. The practice is incompetent. They repeated misfile or neglect to file medicare and commercial insurance claims correctly or on time and refuse to correct errors, resulting in patients being over billed and harassed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lampley was my doctor during my first pregnancy and he also delivered her. All throughout my doc visits and even in the hospital I was impressed by the way helped me feel comfortable and that he was in-charge of the situation. His bed-side manner is profession yet warm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Rating
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lampley is very compassionate. He always seems to have time and I never feel rushed or hurried. Also love his assistant, Donita. They are professional and I trust their expertise. Both I and my daughter go to him and have no complaints. I would recommend him to all of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Lampley IV, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shelby, NC.