ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Lancelotta Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Lancelotta Jr?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Lancelotta Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.7 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

AIG insurance (worker's comp) has sent my husband to this quack 4 times to be "evaluated". He has a complete chart of my husband's medical history regarding his back injury, the surgery and the staph infection as a result of surgery, yet asks the same dumb questions each time. Not once did he examine my husband. He is a total waste of air.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Had to wait for my appointment, but took time to explain my problem in everyday terms so that I understood what was going on. He did not push surgery either - said this would be a last resort.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

do not go!

Dr. Lancelotta was terrible!. He kept me waiting for over an hour, his reception staff were rude and too busy with personal phone calls to give any updates or apologies. He could not diagnose my back pain and did not appear to have reviewed any of my test results. I would have utterly no confidence in any diagnosis that he made and am lodging a complaint with my insurance company. i will not go back to this Dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

This doctor was the insurance companies doctor on my case and it seems that was all that he really cared about. After my surgery (done by a different doctor) when going to see him he didn't even bother to examine me. Told me that the issues that I was having were in my head and then sent me on my way. I would not recommend him to anyone that was having serious back issues!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2009

My Visit

I waited over 90 minutes beyond my appointment time without concern from the staff or doctor- no apology or update on when I would be seen! The doctor had his own agenda- he barely listened to me or my answers to questions, as he asked several more than once. I have no faith in this man. Others walking out of their appointments felt the same way and verbalized how off he was in his diagnoses! I hope to never go back to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2008

noble prize

Quote from the Dr. " If I knew the cause of 9 out of 10 patients with back pain, I would have a noble prize in medicine ".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Lancelotta Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.

  • Dr. Massimo Fiandaca

    Neurological Surgery

    Columbia, MD 0.12 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    32
  • Dr. Richard Obrien

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Neurological Surgery

    Columbia, MD 1.34 mi

    34
  • Dr. David Segal

    Dr. David Segal

    Neurological Surgery

    Hanover, MD 9.96 mi

    4.1
    (77)