The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Levenback Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Levenback?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Levenback?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

WONDERFUL

I've been seeing him since 1995, my Aunt drilled him with questions on our initial visit.... So VERY kind and has always allowed me to take my time to ask questions. His knowledge and follow through is exceptional! Great man! I love out of state and he always tries to work with my travel plans.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

Qualified and Pleasant doctor but his team is extremeply disorganized and inefficient staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Dr Levenback is saved my life

I have been a patient of Dr Levenback since 1991, he has been wonderful to me, he has always been professional, listens to my concerns and very patient. He saved my life !!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Poor patient empathy

Dr. Levenback was very curt during my mother's 3rd visit at MD Anderson and essentially told her to contact hospice and prepare to die. He did not present information in a gentle way or allow time for her to ask questions about options. It was a very sad interaction at supposedly one of the top cancer center in the US.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Dr. Levenback was absolutely fabtastic. He was caring, compassionate and extremely knowledgable. I live out of state and decided to be close to my family and friends for treatment, but I would encourage any woman in need of a Gyn-Onc to see Dr. Levenback.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Levenback is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Bast Jr

    Dr. Robert Bast Jr

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    46
  • Dr. Thomas Burke

    Dr. Thomas Burke

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Ralph Freedman

    Dr. Ralph Freedman

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    48