ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Littlejohn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.7
  • 43
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Littlejohn?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Excellent

Posted on November 11th, 2016

Excellent care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Excellent review of the procedure and its findings after the colonoscopy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Love Dr Littlejohn he really knows his stuff☺

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Dr Littkejohn is the most engaged doctors I have encountered. He takes the time to ask and listen and to explore strategies other doctors don't consider

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he saved my life

Posted on November 18th, 2013

Dr. littlejohn performed surgery on me in 1993, I was getting pressure from family,and friends to choose a doctor with more experience. I had narrowed it down to littlejohn and another doctor with more surgeries under his belt. I was in the hospital for quite sometime in an attempt to stop bleeding through iv steroids. I used the time to pick the brains of the nurses and although they had nothing bad or great to say about the other doctor ,they raved about littlejohn. This info combined with his willingness to answer all questions, his confidence, and his unblemished success record [I believe 23 in a row at the time] swayed me. I made the right decision. Since 1993 ive have met other people who have had the same surgery and they ALL have issues that I don't have to deal with. Bottom line is this guy is the best, has his ego in check, is confident and highly skilled

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor - Just needs a professional staff

Posted on September 25th, 2013

Dr. Littlejohn truly is the best in his field. Besides being professional, courteous, he takes the time to listen to your problems and is great in follow up phone calls. What's very unique compared to the modern doctor is that he actually listens to the patient. The big problem is that his staff is rude and unprofessional. Be on guard for the one who dresses like the "nurse"...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2013

Front desk very rude more interested in eatting lunch then answering questions and being friendly

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor

Posted on October 24th, 2012

Dr. Littlejohn is among the finest doctors I have known. He is the most competent and knowledgeable both as a surgeon and diagnostician. His touch is gentle. His patient skills are unsurpassed. He takes a personal interest and follows up in all cases.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate

Posted on August 28th, 2012

Dr. Littlejohn is a careful listener, patient explainer and compassionate man, not only with his patients, but also with the patient's family members. A real "retro" doctor from a bygone era. A rare find these days.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of a kind

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2012

Dr. Littlejohn is a very caring and professional doctor. I had a procedure done a few weeks ago and he called me up later that day to check how I was doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Remarkable!

Posted on April 16th, 2012

A caring individual, professional on every level, with enough humbleness to make each patient feel vitally important. Answered every question honestly and without hesitation. Wonderful sense of humor used appropriately. Would not hesitate to recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Littlejohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.