Overall Review

4.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 3 surgeries with Dr. Long. He managed my pain and made me feel better than I have in years! Love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Professional and courteous
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long was professional and a pleasure to work with. I would recommend him to my friends and family. There is no visible scar which was very important to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Long and his staff. They make you feel so comfortable and they truly care about their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery with Dr. Long a few months ago and can't say enough great things about him or his staff. After just a few moments of talking with Dr. Long I knew I would be in good hands for my procedure. His knowledge, beside manner and his ability to communicate with me made me feel at ease about my procedure. He and his staff made me feel welcomed and comfortable almost immediately. I knew Dr. Long and his staff were there to help with questions or concerns before and after my procedure. I recommended him to a friend who needed reconstructive surgery and won't hesitate to recommend him to friends or family in the future. They are great people to have with you through difficult times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Long to anyone considering having plastic surgery. I had breast reduction and it changed my life completely. Dr. Long is very professional and thorough. His staff is very courteous and pleasant. I knew I chose the right doctor when I walked in his office and the waiting room is meticulous- to me that is a sign that the doctor cares about details. Dr. Long explained everything to me before and after surgery. It was a great experience overall. Thank you Dr. Long!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long was amazing! I went into my surgery knowing very little and was nervous About picking a surgeon. I chose Dr. Long due to his calming personality, full disclosure of risks and/or negative effects and overall comfort and I couldn't have made a better decision! Dr. Long was on time, had fantastic bedside manner, and called me the day of and after surgery to make sure I was doing well. In addition, his staff called me as well and they are all so helpful and kind. Aside from Dr. Long's professionalism, my surgery results exceeded my expectations and I would go back to him in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Excellent Doctor!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long and his staff are incredible. I went through the worst thing anyone can go through and he was there for me every step of the way. He is very knowledgeable and professional. His nurse, Josephine was the best. He should be proud of his staff, as they should of him. I recommend him highly. Keep up the good work Dr. Long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Very respectful and knowledgable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Long is a wonderful doctor. He was compassionate and intelligent. He spent time with me and made me feel important. He did an amazing job with my condition, and would highly recommend him to anybody looking for a great plastic surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2011
Thanks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long made my plastic surgery a great experince and I love my new look. His professionalism was outstanding and I'm so thankful to have been his patient. From start to finsh Dr. Long and his staff made me feel at ease about my surgery. I'd definatley go back to him for any future plastic surgery needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long changed my outlook and improved my self confidence, I had a tummy tuck which he did a fantastic job, no more hanging fat.Now that I had this surgery I feel that my quality of life has improved dramatically.I would recommend this to anyone and would suggest that u get the surgery done by Dr long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Thank you so much!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long works miracles... he has changed the way I look and feel about myself. In fact, today was my one year post surgery check up and when I saw my "before" pictures - I couldn't even recognize myself. Dr. Long made me feel so comfortable about my surgery before and after it was complete. When I had questions he was only a phone call away to answer any concerns I had. His excellent staff also took time to reassure me before and after my surgery. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is considering breast reduction surgery. I am now back pain-free and I swear, I look and feel years younger. Thank you, again, Dr. Long (and staff) for changing my life - for the better!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Long, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jenkintown, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Carmen Dimario

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Schwartz

24 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Horvath

26 years experience

4.4 of 5