Dr. Charles Lostak DO Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Kind, courteous, and professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't found an office with a nicer and more courteous staff than Dr. Lostak's office. A doctor is only as good as his staff. If the staff is rude then the doctor is bad regardless of his qualifications. If the doctor is oblivious to how his staff treats his patients or is aware and doesn't care then they are not a good doctor in my opinion. Dr. Lostak is a good doctor and so is his staff. I may not like the high cost of health care but at least this doctor keeps me informed and allows me to take part in the care of my health. Kind, courteous, informative and professional. They are number one in my book. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Excellent Office in Many Ways
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Officewas well-organized and professional. Iwas onhold toolong! I wish they'd useinternet more2speedup andmake it easier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 19th, 2014
office staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
there has been a change of staff, the new nurse is good, she is friendly and personable, the office staff, such as billing and receptionist NOT good, very rude and down right hateful. I have been seeing the Dr. for years and he is great. The office help needs to be cleaned out and replaced with caring humans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Never returns calls
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was great at office, but never followed up or returned any of my MANY phone calls. Office staff rude & annoyed that I kept calling. Terrible experience. Still in pain and its been 2 weeks since first appt. no follow up has been done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go there. They are rude and so usually for a doctor to talk to a patient like that. I never seen anything like .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
If you want to get treated for the problem dont go here.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor with clear symptoms and also clear dates that they started. I was suffering from a great deal of pain and discomfort and I was given align. It took a week in the hospital with the very same symptoms before this doctor would do the necessary tests to see what was wrong but even after that I was given two medications to treat the problem one of which i was allergic to. i was told by this doctor's office that I needed to take that medication regardless. I couldnt so the problem persisted and I went back to dr. lostack for a test to see if the problem was still there and it was. So he perscribed me a $300.00 medication this was after insurance. I told the office while in the pharmacy line that I coulnd afford this and I have yet to receive another medication this was 2 months ago. I am still symptomatic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Lostak, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.