The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Lovelace Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.3
  • 30
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Lovelace?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Fantastic staff and comfortable environment... Felt at ease

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No dogs in the examining room. How is this not a health code violation

Posted on September 7th, 2015

He had 2 dogs in the examining room. One of the dogs growled and was threatening the whole time after he let the dog walk all over the examining table and the head rest. How is this acceptable. Dirty dogs walking where patients lay. I described all the symptoms of insomnia and he said he had no clue what that was. Then ordered blood tests and never called to discuss any results. What a joke

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

general practitioner

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Love this doctor, Down to earth real doctor, Good for a family history doctor, My family has been going to him for years, He's always been accurate with his diagnosis, And he has a great sense of humor ,

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

This do called had two dogs that follow him around in his clinic. He wanted to take stitches out of me without wearing gloves after he was touching these dogs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

better than most

Posted on May 13th, 2014

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

patient

Posted on May 15th, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Lovelace for over 20 years. Love love love That Dr. He is amazing and Knows his trade very well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Lovelace!

Posted on April 28th, 2013

Dr. Lovelace genuinely cares about his patients and their well being. His bedside manner is superb. He takes the time to explain things and doesn't talk above your head. He also reminds me a little of "House" in so far as he doesn't put up with nonsense and doesn't pull any punches on what condition your condition is in. His staff is polite, caring and attentive to taking care of business.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Louis.

Posted on October 17th, 2012

Dr. Lovelace became my doctor about three years ago. I am taking less prescriptions and am in better shape. He has an eye for detail. He also has a great bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2012

Excellent doctor

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2011

keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

<3 My healtcare provider

Posted on January 13th, 2011

Dr. Lovelace and his staff are so good to their patients!! Its always a pleasant experience when I go in to that office!! The doctor and staff are always willing to help and they really care about each individaul patient...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

walter moreland

Posted on July 15th, 2010

Best doctor for my kids. Would recommend him highly

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Lovelace is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesquite, TX.