Overall Review

3.5
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Dislike
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor staff at the front desk...very rude! Has not patience for the patients! Treats them rudely!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Good Doctor, Nice Man
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really hate to say it but I'm not sure why my husband has been seeing Dr. Maitland because my husband has a VP shunt in his head and his eyes had to be checked regularly to make sure his spinal fluid pressure was under control. Something about the veins in the back of the eyes. However, now due to a neurological problem causing a strange visual field problem my husband's vision is too impaired to look at a computer screen for very long so I fill anything like this out for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Inattentive to Patients in Waiting Roon
My 82 year old mother, who is experiencing memory loss and a B12 deficiency, but has not been diagnosed with anything, drove herself to her appointment. Her goal for the visit was to confirm her referral to a neurologist out of town. She signed in and waited there for two hours without being addressed. When she got their attention to say she was leaving, they assisted her. I hope that we (her children) can convince her to never return. We still do not understand why she could not be referred to another neurologist in Tallahassee, rather than out of town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maitland M.D. Nuro is a TOP DOCTOR! with his knowledge & experience. I give him a 10 but the chart ends at 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Referral from another Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Maitland because of his Neuro-Ophthalmology experience. There was a thickening in both my eyes that caused some concern. I have read these reviews and while I don’t usually do this, I felt my experience was so different that I needed to write this review. Our appointment was set up in a timely manner and when we arrived our wait wasn’t long – maybe 10-15mins. Our check out was done in a professional manner. We were told by Dr. Maitland to get a copy of his report so we would have it for any additional (eye) doctor visits. The report will verify the thickening in my eyes were probably there from birth, but Dr. Maitland found it interesting and included most of his medical staff to view this condition. If I have any concerns it would be the length of time it is taken to get the report – I called to check on the progress today and was treated with professional care. The receptionist even offered to call when the report was completed. So, all in all this was a great experience and my diagnoses was great ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Bad receptionist
Feeling very ill this morn, was released from Hospital last week so I was referred to Dr. Maitland and upon calling his office to schedule an appointment I was very, very, very disappointed with his receptionist, her tone and she also hung up on me. My speech is a little slurred from what's going on with me so maybe she couldn't understand me and didn't have patience to try to. I felt it was so unprofessional and rude on her behalf.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Daryl Dempsey
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have several nurse/friends at TMH. They all tell me, he is the best. If I ever needed brain surgery I would travel to come to him. He is a brilliant doctor and that's what you need for a "brain doctor". He has also taken excellent care of a few associates of mine, all with major medical problems. He took great care of me for many years now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maitland was very rude and said he could not do anything for me. He never examined my ear or checked to see if it was better. I was very dizzy the day I went to see him and my daughter could not believe how rude he was. He needs to have better manners when dealing with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
Excellent Neuroopto
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Wife has been a paitent of Dr. Maitland for years and has been very satisfied with him. She is a difficult case yet Dr. Maitland follows her and listens intently. He is very competent and experienced. I would recommend Dr. Maitland without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Maitland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Sherman

25 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Patty

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Steinmetz

34 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor