Dr. Charles Mann MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics Smithtown, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mann has been amazing! I've been seeing him since 2005 and couldn't be happier with him. He is honest and knowledgable. He takes his time to get to know you and always makes you feel as though your time and care are important to him. He is my all time favorite doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mann delivered two of my three children ( Now adults). He is a well seasoned professional. When coming for a check up, It is a comfort to know I am in his experienced hands. His staff is always courteous and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Molecular Pharmacologist
Dr. Charles Mann is a very experienced Obstetricians & gynecologists. He has full confidence in his field and take extra care of his patients. He not only treat his disease but try to refer his patients to other doctors to settle down their health problems. His patients trust his treatment as he never lose their hopes. I am extremely satisfied with is humble way of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Just like all the other LI gynecologists
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what it is about LI, but every gynecologist I have visited here has held my birth control pills prescription hostage every 6 months until I come into the office, wait in the waiting room for 30 minutes, and then wait for him to take my blood pressure. And he gets to bill my health insurance for a full office visit. I understand why many doctors would want to do this, they are frightened that their patients will never come back. But to refuse to fill a prescription for a vulnerable patient is downright dangerous. Pregnancy is at least 7 times more dangerous to a healthy woman than the pill. I wish insurance companies would band together and require gynecologists to face their bad behavior and stop billing them for healthy patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
HORRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TREATED ME LIKE I WAS A TRAMP! NEVER ANSWERED ANY OF MY QUESTIONS AND MADE RUDE REMARKS AND LAUGHED AT ME WHEN I WAS IN PAIN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Highly competent and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor for over a decade. Caring, involved and also very direct, which I appreciate. Highly efficient - highly efficient, rarely much wait. Why? Bc he's focused and competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Outstanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb diagnostician and surgeon. In addition, Dr. Mann is brilliant, competent and caring. Very supportive of moms who want natural, no-med births.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Inconsiderate, Rude!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, rude, lack of caring! Visited the practice only twice and just couldn't handle his attitude. I might be a patient, but I'm still a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Mann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.