The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Mann Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Mann?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Dr Mann has been amazing! I've been seeing him since 2005 and couldn't be happier with him. He is honest and knowledgable. He takes his time to get to know you and always makes you feel as though your time and care are important to him. He is my all time favorite doctor!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Dr Mann delivered two of my three children ( Now adults). He is a well seasoned professional. When coming for a check up, It is a comfort to know I am in his experienced hands. His staff is always courteous and helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Molecular Pharmacologist

Posted on April 8th, 2014

Dr. Charles Mann is a very experienced Obstetricians & gynecologists. He has full confidence in his field and take extra care of his patients. He not only treat his disease but try to refer his patients to other doctors to settle down their health problems. His patients trust his treatment as he never lose their hopes. I am extremely satisfied with is humble way of treatment.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just like all the other LI gynecologists

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

I don't know what it is about LI, but every gynecologist I have visited here has held my birth control pills prescription hostage every 6 months until I come into the office, wait in the waiting room for 30 minutes, and then wait for him to take my blood pressure. And he gets to bill my health insurance for a full office visit. I understand why many doctors would want to do this, they are frightened that their patients will never come back. But to refuse to fill a prescription for a vulnerable patient is downright dangerous. Pregnancy is at least 7 times more dangerous to a healthy woman than the pill. I wish insurance companies would band together and require gynecologists to face their bad behavior and stop billing them for healthy patients!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER!

Posted on February 17th, 2012

TREATED ME LIKE I WAS A TRAMP! NEVER ANSWERED ANY OF MY QUESTIONS AND MADE RUDE REMARKS AND LAUGHED AT ME WHEN I WAS IN PAIN!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly competent and caring

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

My doctor for over a decade. Caring, involved and also very direct, which I appreciate. Highly efficient - highly efficient, rarely much wait. Why? Bc he's focused and competent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on May 16th, 2011

Superb diagnostician and surgeon. In addition, Dr. Mann is brilliant, competent and caring. Very supportive of moms who want natural, no-med births.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inconsiderate, Rude!!!!

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

Arrogant, rude, lack of caring! Visited the practice only twice and just couldn't handle his attitude. I might be a patient, but I'm still a person.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Mann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.