Dr. Charles Mantey MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Salem, OR

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Very positive experience with this physician - extremely competent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Am perplexed by some of the irrational reviews for this experienced Dr. I question if there is a narcotic addiction involved with being the impetus for such comments. Dr. Mantey has been highly satisfactory and the vets I know that see him concur with this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Very positive experience with this physician - extremely competent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Am perplexed by some of the irrational reviews for this experienced Dr. I question if there is a narcotic addiction involved with being the impetus for such comments. Dr. Mantey has been highly satisfactory and the vets I know that see him concur with this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
This is a first rate physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was very pleased yet again with my regular visits to Dr. Mantey and my ongoing high level of quality care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All went well at my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Terrible Man no Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Man, No medical knowledge. A real looser. Hides behind The V.A. Ma y Veterans have been harmed or are dead because of his incompetence. AVOID if you value your life!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doctor to be the utmost professional. He went through all my medications meticulously and adjusted them and changed rx's very effectively to minimize side effects. I was very happy with my care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite the attacks the VA received in the media, I still find their care better than my community docs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very respectful and attentive. Listened patiently to all my concerns. I did not see any "fog" as was referenced below. Was well versed with my case and my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Very knowledgeable and kind. Great follow up. Highly recommend.

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and incompetent. Med school graduate?? Not according to School Registry, !!! Don't see Him if you value your life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Mantey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, OR.