Dr. Charles Mantey MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Salem, OR

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Very positive experience with this physician - extremely competent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Am perplexed by some of the irrational reviews for this experienced Dr. I question if there is a narcotic addiction involved with being the impetus for such comments. Dr. Mantey has been highly satisfactory and the vets I know that see him concur with this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Very positive experience with this physician - extremely competent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Am perplexed by some of the irrational reviews for this experienced Dr. I question if there is a narcotic addiction involved with being the impetus for such comments. Dr. Mantey has been highly satisfactory and the vets I know that see him concur with this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
This is a first rate physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was very pleased yet again with my regular visits to Dr. Mantey and my ongoing high level of quality care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Not much of a listener
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All went well at my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Terrible Man no Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Man, No medical knowledge. A real looser. Hides behind The V.A. Ma y Veterans have been harmed or are dead because of his incompetence. AVOID if you value your life!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doctor to be the utmost professional. He went through all my medications meticulously and adjusted them and changed rx's very effectively to minimize side effects. I was very happy with my care

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite the attacks the VA received in the media, I still find their care better than my community docs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very respectful and attentive. Listened patiently to all my concerns. I did not see any "fog" as was referenced below. Was well versed with my case and my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Very knowledgeable and kind. Great follow up. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and incompetent. Med school graduate?? Not according to School Registry, !!! Don't see Him if you value your life.

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Mantey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, OR.