The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Matlin Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Matlin?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

Highly recommend

The whole staff is very kind and professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Phenomenal Doctor

Definitely a 5+ star kind of Doctor. I honestly owe him everything, he saved my life. And I would recommend him to anyone who asks. His staff are wonderful as well, they all know you and treat you very kindly. Office is clean and you know you are in good hands once you walk on the office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

Dr. Matlin and the office staff is wonderful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

Great experience

Excellent doctor and staff. Dr. Matlin is an outstanding surgeon, I would highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

Do not recommend

My husband had a hernia operation last year and had been in pain worse since. Just had a second operation to repair the bad first job that had been done. I hope this second operation helps him or I will seek legal action. He shouldnt have been in pain after that operation. Not happy at all.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Dr. Matlin is straight forward with everything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Just say no

The see any other doc if you can. Arrogant, dismissive, bordering on rude. Failed hernia operation on me and I would sooner set my hair on fire then go back to him. Found another surgeon for repir.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

Ethicon Physimesh Surgery That Failed

I had Ethicon Physimesh Herina Surgery 2 1/2 years ago by Dr. Charles Matlan. One week after the surgery the mesh broke and formed a huge ball on my stomach. I went back to Dr. Charles Matlan to ask him to repair the problem. He refused to fix the problem. I am having another surgeon fixing all the problems from the surgery. I have suffered a lot from damage caused by the failed surgery.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Matlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Sood Suchart

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    51
  • Dr. Herman Pang

    Dr. Herman Pang

    Cardiothoracic Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    3.7
    (52)
    36
  • Dr. Mark Omalley

    General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0.09 mi

    19