Dr. Charles May Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Rome, GA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Great surgeon & staff, Long waits of 1hr+
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. May is a talented surgeon who shows respect for his patients and isn't dismissive of their pain. He listened, was never condescending, tried conservative treatments, and proceeded to operate with precision & discrete incision placement. Staff response time to messages is great, no Rx order issues, all questions answered. Office is over-scheduled. Multiple visits where shortest wait was 40mins (average 1hr+) after scheduled appt. More respect needed for patients' time. Allot total time of 1.5-2hrs for visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been 10 months since knee surgery and it's not good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Awesome Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. May is very busy and sometimes we have to wait but, well worth it. My knee surgery went well and Dr. May was great thru the entire process from the office to the hospital. Great Job and will continue to see Dr. May
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 1st, 2014
I could hear him and his nurse talking bad about other patients and he was absolutely no help to me. I will never go back to him. Very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Retired Administrative Secretary
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. May has a friendly, easy going manner that immediately makes you feel comfortable. He takes his time with you and explains everythng about your diagnosis clearly. He even called me at home the night before my surgery to make sure all my questions were answered and I felt as good as possible about having the total shoulder replacement surgery. My surgery and recovery have gone extremely well. I was very pleased with Dr. May.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Hate to Complain~
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my first rating...But, this is also my second trip to the same doctor. First thing he has told me both visits "probably nothing we can do for you"...Before any test were done....He ordered two MRI'S they were ok. So, he tells me "I only fix or repair things that are broken?" ...Sorry nothing was broke. Won't waste my time going there again...Even if something is BROKEN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles May Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rome, GA.