ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles May Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles May Jr?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles May Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Great surgeon & staff, Long waits of 1hr+

Dr. May is a talented surgeon who shows respect for his patients and isn't dismissive of their pain. He listened, was never condescending, tried conservative treatments, and proceeded to operate with precision & discrete incision placement. Staff response time to messages is great, no Rx order issues, all questions answered. Office is over-scheduled. Multiple visits where shortest wait was 40mins (average 1hr+) after scheduled appt. More respect needed for patients' time. Allot total time of 1.5-2hrs for visit.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Been 10 months since knee surgery and it's not good!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Awesome Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Dr. May is very busy and sometimes we have to wait but, well worth it. My knee surgery went well and Dr. May was great thru the entire process from the office to the hospital. Great Job and will continue to see Dr. May

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 1st, 2014

I could hear him and his nurse talking bad about other patients and he was absolutely no help to me. I will never go back to him. Very rude.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Retired Administrative Secretary

Dr. May has a friendly, easy going manner that immediately makes you feel comfortable. He takes his time with you and explains everythng about your diagnosis clearly. He even called me at home the night before my surgery to make sure all my questions were answered and I felt as good as possible about having the total shoulder replacement surgery. My surgery and recovery have gone extremely well. I was very pleased with Dr. May.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 6th, 2011

Hate to Complain~

This is my first rating...But, this is also my second trip to the same doctor. First thing he has told me both visits "probably nothing we can do for you"...Before any test were done....He ordered two MRI'S they were ok. So, he tells me "I only fix or repair things that are broken?" ...Sorry nothing was broke. Won't waste my time going there again...Even if something is BROKEN!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles May Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rome, GA.

  • Dr. Michael Paxten

    Dr. Michael Paxten

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Rome, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Justin Dunn

    Dr. Justin Dunn

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Rome, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. William MacLeod

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Rome, GA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    11