ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Mayo II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Mayo II?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Mayo II?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 27 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Dr. Charles W. Mayo II is the most educated psychiatrist in my opinion in his field. He goes beyond psychiatry and has used psycho-analysis with self help treatment techniques I can use to treat my mental illness.

He has shown dedication above and beyond to helping me learn, detect triggers and teach me how to live with bipolar disorder.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

After all these years

My son saw him many years ago when he got a serious skin infection he was working with an HMO at the time and had superb bedside manor and sent my son to childrens hospital . Scott was there for 4 days in isolation as it was a very infected. He was very kind to my son and even now , many years later I will never forget how safe he made my son feel.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2014

Nothing but the best

I was treated by doc Mayo back from 1992 until about 1996 My time with him was the most productive out of all the years i spent trying to find help. You know since i have not found the need to look any further. I cannot say enough good about him. I hope he remembers me i would think so, I would love to speak to him as i have not now for many years. Just wanted to take the time to say how wonderful I think you are.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2012

RN and mother of a 24 year old with bipolar disoder

My son has severe bipolar disorder and had been off his meds as well as not functioning very well for the past 3 months. He voluntarily admitted himself to the psych unit at the hospital. The day before Dr Mayo saw him, another psych doc said, "I don't keep people in the hospital just because they are anxious and can't sleep." Dr. Mayo saw him the next day, spent an amazing amount of time with him and described the very concerning symptoms that I see. He was compassionate, an amazing listener, and took the time to see what most doctors never see b/c my son can hold it together for a short appt. Dr. Mayo watched a movie with my son about bipolar disorder, and it was only then that he saw all the contorting and bizarre body movements along with high anxiety. Dr Mayo said to me, "I know what you are talking about." What blessed words to hear. So grateful for this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Mayo II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Croix Falls, WI.

  • Dr. Gurdesh Bedi

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Saint Croix Falls, WI 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    14
  • Dr. William Kennedy

    Neurology

    Saint Croix Falls, WI 0.01 mi

    55
  • Dr. Jennifer Beyer

    Dr. Jennifer Beyer

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Saint Croix Falls, WI 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8