Dr. Charles Mccrory MD, DC Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Roseville, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to call and call following up on MY appointment...it should be the other way around. I even called and expressed that I was not getting calls back...they said they would call me back and never did. Going elsewhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of his staff talks so fast one cannot understand her. The other staff never smiles and acts put out. She wrote down my BP wrong. They are rude and will not solve appt. and referral problems. Dr. McCrory is great and doesn't seem to know what a mess his staff is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't normally write reviews but this Dr worked wonders for me my first visit. Wasn't able to sit due to back problems and after an adjustment I'm about 70% better. In the past under kaiser I'd have to ride this out for a few days. Very happy and can't wait for next visit. He's also very nice and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
best Dr I have ever met! he saved my life. literally!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mccrory saved my life! I would reccomend him to all! he is caring compassion emphatic and truly cares about you as a human bein your not just a walking check book as I have found other Dr to be. I love him and his wife. very caring people and all Dr could take a course from him on how to treat people especially those in pain. I dread the day he retires. I know I would never find another Dr like him in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Chaos un unprofessionalism running rampant
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a new patient I requested only usual and customary blood tests be done as covered under Blue Shield. This doctor assured me that was the case but lied. Several hundred dollars of superfluous charges were denied. The office staff is completely inept and does not return calls, loses paperwork and appointment times. I was told the doctor does not return calls to patients. Also told I was required to be seen monthly to receive refill for Rx on a simple thyroid med I've previously taken for 15 years. of course I would incur a hefty office visit charge. Run, don't walk if you even consider this physician unless you are prepared for overcharges, duplicate bills, unreturned calls and complete apathy by the numerous untrained staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Staff Issues-Not following through with Patient Requests
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too many part-time staff members work for Dr McCrory. His wife, daughter and several front and back office personnel work there, never knowing what the other is doing. Back office assistants that seat you to your room, do not take vitals or ask you what you are being seen for. The staff member are very immature and seem very limited in their communications skills. They have all made individudal mistakes handling information back and forth from the doctor to clients. I do not recommend this doctor due to staff problems. I cannot get my medications approved in a timely manner and it is always a fight to get through to them properly as well as they never return your calls in a reasonable amount of time. Sometimes they completely ignore you. NOT GOOD!

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Poor doctor
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a quack, he doesn't diagnose things properly he would rather take your money. I would this "doctor" to my worse enemy. I hope he gets what he has coming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the same problem with going to the wrong office. The staff should really make sure the client knows they have moved. Dr McCory was running 1 hour late, it would have been helpful if we had known this before hand. He breezed in without apology. Wrote prescription with wrong dosage. Didn't listen to me and wrote me a prescription even though I said I didn't want to go that route. I'm sure his heart is in the right place he just needs to slow down and listen to his patients. Probably a great chiropracter but as a MD the jury is out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A++++++++ all the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when I made the appointment the office did not let me know that they had moved, so had to call and find out where their new location was. They did not transfer records from old business to new, could not find me in their records. Sat in a room for 20 minutes, no magazines to read,across the hall from the young nurses-to-be desk. Dr. McCory couldn't find me in his records either, didn't even know why I had an appointment. (he wouldn't refill my prescription without coming in). Not a good impression for a second visit patient. Will not refer him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best! Dr McCrory was quick and courteous from the start. Great bedside manner-asks and answers questions in terms you can understand, Spent almost an hour with me on first visit, and plenty of time on followup visits, too. Is caring and kind, with very helpful staff and minimal wait time for appts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Mccrory, MD, DC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.