Overall Review

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Had abdomino plasty done and still have a very extended stomach, because he didn't sew nearly enough muscle. Also, he made an additioal one inch incision from staring at the incorrect spot. He also didn't remove fat correctly so there is a valley where the 40" scar is! The worst surgeon! Recovery was horrible and the procedure was for nothing! Hospital rooms were old and nurses loud at night waking patients up every hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had many surgeries with Dr McLaughlin at his old office and at this office I was always treated well the staff is friendly and courteous. The doctor sometimes runs late but I would rather him take his time with patients them treat them like they're not important to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Not going back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in with expectations for a blepharospasm upper and lower (done 15 yrs earlier by him) and a partial lift to define neckline and chin. He came two hours late for surgery with flimsy excuse. It was a red flag for me. I came out with an over cut on one upper lid that is hideous when I use any expression and the other lower eye was cut far too deep and I have had two corrective surgeries and it's still drooping and is watery from mid-day on as too much air hit the eyeball. Went in with normal ear lobes and came out with pixie ear lobes (another corrective surgery). Still much scarring, two additional surgeries to correct things that shouldn't have been done (at no charge for MD but a hefty facility charge). Not going back ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
terrible experience facelift
No conversation about what he would do. He decided during surgery on his own my larynx protruded and somehow shoved it over to one side. Two years post surgery I cannot breathe while lying down with my head to the left. My scars are obvious. One eye has a big crease and is different from the other. He didnt do lower eyelids as promised. He said I expected too much and said this is normal swelling and will go away. No compassion. My scars under chin are ragged and 3 inches wide. Neck is all lumpy. I sent photos and got no response. He also put scultra in my face
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Grumpy and unrespectful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worse doctor in tampa bay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
very happy
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with the results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best kept secret in Tampa :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Extremely satisfied!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow- more than I could have hoped for. Stellar doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Fabulous results
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was told by my family doctor that Dr. McLaughlin was the only plastic surgeon he would go to or his family and he was right. He is a true artist and cares very much for all of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
He has been my surgeon for years
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went first to see Doctor Mac when my other plastic surgeon got arrested Doc Mac was the only Dr willing to take my case with out any medical background as the police took all the patients records and we were not allowed to have them back. I was in the middle of reconstruction surgery and Doc Mac did a wonderful job and he's been my plastic surgeon for over 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2009
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Uneven breast augmentation- poor bedside manner, felt like just another patient and income to him, unprofessional with certain staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2009
very satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
great experience- would recommend to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Mclaughlin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Prashant Sukharamwala

7 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leonard Luria

40 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Brannan

35 years experience

5.0 of 5