ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Menzel Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Menzel?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

Simply The Best

I've been seeing Dr. Menzel for 4 year's, and He has been a life-saver. He talk's and listen's. He has a tremendous background

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Dr Menzel is a quality doctor that takes his time to work with you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

Took me 25 years to find the best!

I've needed medication and therapy on-and-off for around 25 years. I have found psychiatrists who are good with their meds, but either don't do therapy or who are terrible at it. I have worked with a couple of good psychologists, and wished only they could prescribe. Dr. Menzel knows the meds for me better than any Psy MD I've ever seen and outshines even the best therapists I've used. I can't recommend him enough. He's so good, however, it's really difficult to be a new patient. If you can't, he can probably refer you to someone good.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

I reccommend Dr. Menzel

There was nothing I disliked about Dr. Menzel. He is a very intelligent psychiatrist who truly cares about his patients. He returns phone calls in a timely manner & can be counted on to always be there for you. I trust Dr. Menzel as far as medications he has prescribed & for the help and advice he has given me over the many years I have been seeing him. He has helped me through the difficult times I have had with anxiety & living with a spouse who has bi-polar disorder. I would recommend him to anyone! He is one of the best doctors I have ever had!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

Ms. Maureen Brown

I have been seeing Dr. Menzel for over a year now. When he took me on I was a very HIGH risk patient. Had been seeing another pych that was really just a drug dealer, never spent anytime exept for writing the scripts that I wanted him to write. I had left my foiance about a year prior due to infidekity and I took advantage of the previous doctor and wound up addicted to things I didnt even knew existed. So, finally about a year later, I decided I really needed someone who will really talk to me, take the time to listen to my story, get a correct diagnosis and continue to work with me as I continued to take my journey in life. Our first visit I was very honest with him, told him about the last Dr. and what had happened and that I am out of control and in need of help. He DID say he would take me on as a patient, however if I called early for a prescription, or show any signs of use, the only thing I could do is go to rehab and he'll see me when I get home. Needless to say, that never happened. Life happened. I continued to seehim faithfully, with panic attacks and issues with anger and he continued to just walk with me thru life as a guiding hand. I still see him until this day and I plan on seeing him for the forseeable future. He is a verycaring man that will make a plan with you on what your goals are and help you to make sure you get there..Kudos to my Doctor ,who has helped me through the thick and the thin of life.Thank you sooo much.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

3.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Menzel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saratoga Springs, NY.

  • Dr. John Nicholson

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Saratoga Springs, NY 0.23 mi

    38
  • Dr. Richard Green Jr

    General Dentistry, Psychiatry

    Saratoga Springs, NY 0.30 mi

    36
  • Dr. Manuel Astruc

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Saratoga Springs, NY 0.96 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    26