ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Mercier Is this you?
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Mercier?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Do Not Recommend

He never made eye contact with me, never actually looked at my wrist and foot (only the x-rays on the computer), called me "honey" five or six times and never once used my actual name. He didn't seem interested in hearing anything I had to say about my injuries, was condescending in answering questions, seemed anxious to leave the room, and would have done a procedure on my wrist that would not have yielded the best outcome had I let him do surgery. Possibly the worst experience I've ever had with a physician. I have a name, Dr. Honey!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

A bum elbow.

During my first visit, a personable Dr. Mercier successfully treated my right sided " tennis elbow ". Now nine months later, I have developed a bursitis in the same elbow. He compassionately administered a steroid shot ;sent me on my way saying " two weeks of rest ( no tennis ) should do the trick!"

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Forgot About My Son's Surgery!

On the day my son was scheduled to get a pin out of his dislocated ankle WE did everything we were supposed to do: fasted, showed up at the hospital, got prepped, etc. Dr. Mercier, however, was later and later. Finally they called him at his home, and he admitted that he had forgotten that he was supposed to operate that Monday morning. So there was my very nervous nine-year-old waiting and waiting, and by the time the doctor finally arrived the surgery was three to four hours late and the anesthesiologist had gone off duty and we had to start all over with a new one. UNFORGIVABLE.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Very sorry to have seen the doctor. Very bad experience.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Bad Medicine

Dr. Charles Mercier doesn't do a full evaluation of injury nor ask the patient any questions--only look at an xrays and not physical appendage, range of movement, etc. He has the worst bedside manner--walks out of room upon asking a question. He bills erroneous charges, makes unnecessary office visits and partners with a medical sales representative to talk you into expensive, unproven "medical" apparatuses. The other "doctors" in the office may be better, but Stay Away from Dr. Mercier!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

2.3 Rating

January 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Mercier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. David Guelich

    Dr. David Guelich

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (38)
    17
  • Dr. Ellis Nam

    Dr. Ellis Nam

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    19
  • Dr. Chadwick Prodromos

    Dr. Chadwick Prodromos

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (53)
    38