The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Metzger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Metzger?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Metzger?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Horrible staff and bad bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

Appreciated His Truth and Good Questions

Several years go I went to Dr. Metzger about the serious hand situation created by another doctor here in Houston. He told me he could do the surgery I needed, but that my hand was in such bad shape that I needed a doctor who's background was highly skilled and had done many of these procedures. He did ask the best question of all. He said I don't understand why your hand is in this shape (no normal hand function) - why didn't your doctor explain to you what was happening so you would not be in this fix. That day I did not tell him the doctor. This year he will know and so will everyone in Houston and his name is Dr. Eddie Matsu and let's don't forget his assistant Anita who told me my hand was fine and there is no need for a surgeon to touch it with a scalpel.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Constant 1hr plus wait times are arrogant waste of other people's time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 17th, 2014

My Opinion and Observation

Dr. Metzger appears very moody and can be very rude. My surgery was a success, but I had to ask for physical therapy-he never mentioned it. I am glad I did. The recovery took well over a year, not 6 months like he said. He does NOT like to see you back in office with the same complaint if you don't heal under his time table. His stare downs were rather unprofessional and immature. He is a good surgeon, but I would not recommend him to a family member or friend. When I was in physical therapy an elderly women who was in therapy said, that he yelled at her on the phone and hung up on her. I do believe her. I hope over time, he has become a better human being and a better Dr. with his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

He ROCKS Orthopedics!!

I had plenty of difficulties finding the right doctor to do my wrist surgery until a friend recommended Dr Metzger.He got right down to business, gave me my surgery AND now I'm healing quickly . I had surgery a week ago and I'm already out of my wrist brace, moving my fingers and thumb; and can rotate my wrist! I still can't bend it yet but, I'm getting there. I was in very little discomfort after my surgery. I would recommend this Orthopedic doctor/surgeon to ANYONE who needs wrist surgery hands down!! (pardon the pun) He is totally AWESOME!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Patient with fractured arm bones

Dr. Metzger has no bedside manners whatsoever. He barely spent any time explaining what the condition of the injury was and was very quick to only suggest surgery was needed. He never showed up post-op to check to see if I was okay for discharge. If you're looking for a doctor that will walk you through what you are about to undertake, he is not the one for you.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Metzger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.

  • Dr. Edward Sweetser

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Las Cruces, NM

    4.9
    (14)
    47
  • Dr. Robert Peinert Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Las Cruces, NM

    4.8
    (5)
    46
  • Dr. Jonathon Struemph

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Las Cruces, NM

    4.2
    (9)
    7