Dr. Charles Middelhof MD, MA Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Stephens City, VA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Love Dr.Middelhof
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Middelhof is a very friendly, straight forward kind of Doctor. He has taken care of my family for the past 7 years. We couldn't be happier to have found a caring, knowledgeable provider. His staff is beyond amazing. I love talking to them and they're always willing to answer any questions I have. They all go above and beyond! I highly recommend Dr.Middelhof.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you can handle a rough around the edges individual, , then you will appreciate Dr. Middelhof's shoot from the hip, blunt, tell it like it is approach. My husband and I are from the northeast... we like his bedside manner. Dr. Middelhof is caring, listens, and most of all, works with his patients, keeping their best interest in mind. I have recommended dr. Middelhof to some of my clients and co-workers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too full of himself, more interested in telling you what he knows than listening or talking with his patient. Will not be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
great doctor. short, quick, to the point appointments with accurate diagnostics and prompt solutions. nice staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Mr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Mrs
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No nonsense and to the point. Some others may need more hand holding which can be misconstrued as " rushed". Recommended to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor speaks my language and has taken care of my diabetes even on weekends!

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor overall. My family likes him a lot as he is very knowledgeable and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2014
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Middelhof is a fantastic doctor! His warm demeanor and caring attitude made me feel right at ease when he was caring for my daughter. He is knowledgable, and professional and treated us like human beings and not just "one more patient".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Decent Dr...Poor Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Middleholf is a decent doctor although he sometimes gets rushed but cares and tries to be attentive he is sometimes sidetracked by the other side Allure and only offers it as a healthy alternative...His staff is awful..they are nice but constantly forget to refill, send notes and even notify you if he is out of office on your secheudled appointment day..They typically have a new nurse every two months and wont answer a question without getting their share..i.e another appointment no matter how much of an inconvenience...if he was to clean house with the unprofessional, inefficient and semi retarded staff he would have a good practice...until then good luck!

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doc, been to many in this area, none as good as him....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Middelhof, MD, MA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stephens City, VA.