The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Middelhof Is this you?
  • 28
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Middelhof?


39 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Love Dr.Middelhof

Dr. Middelhof is a very friendly, straight forward kind of Doctor. He has taken care of my family for the past 7 years. We couldn't be happier to have found a caring, knowledgeable provider. His staff is beyond amazing. I love talking to them and they're always willing to answer any questions I have. They all go above and beyond! I highly recommend Dr.Middelhof.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

If you can handle a rough around the edges individual, , then you will appreciate Dr. Middelhof's shoot from the hip, blunt, tell it like it is approach. My husband and I are from the northeast... we like his bedside manner. Dr. Middelhof is caring, listens, and most of all, works with his patients, keeping their best interest in mind. I have recommended dr. Middelhof to some of my clients and co-workers.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Too full of himself, more interested in telling you what he knows than listening or talking with his patient. Will not be back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

great doctor. short, quick, to the point appointments with accurate diagnostics and prompt solutions. nice staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

Mr

Wonderful physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

Mrs

No nonsense and to the point. Some others may need more hand holding which can be misconstrued as " rushed". Recommended to family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

The doctor speaks my language and has taken care of my diabetes even on weekends!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

Great doctor overall. My family likes him a lot as he is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2014

Mrs.

Dr. Middelhof is a fantastic doctor! His warm demeanor and caring attitude made me feel right at ease when he was caring for my daughter. He is knowledgable, and professional and treated us like human beings and not just "one more patient".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 26th, 2013

Decent Dr...Poor Staff

Dr. Middleholf is a decent doctor although he sometimes gets rushed but cares and tries to be attentive he is sometimes sidetracked by the other side Allure and only offers it as a healthy alternative...His staff is awful..they are nice but constantly forget to refill, send notes and even notify you if he is out of office on your secheudled appointment day..They typically have a new nurse every two months and wont answer a question without getting their share..i.e another appointment no matter how much of an inconvenience...if he was to clean house with the unprofessional, inefficient and semi retarded staff he would have a good practice...until then good luck!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

great doc, been to many in this area, none as good as him....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Middelhof is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stephens City, VA.

  • Dr. Crista Warniment

    Dr. Crista Warniment

    Family Medicine

    Stephens City, VA 0.99 mi

    4.4
    (38)
    12
  • Dr. Jennifer Hawkins

    Dr. Jennifer Hawkins

    Family Medicine

    Stephens City, VA 0.99 mi

    3.9
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Joel Grant

    Family Medicine

    Stephens City, VA 1.50 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    16