Dr. Charles Mirabile Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Very attentive and caring doctor!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. MIRABILE by my OB/GYN for high risk pregnancy. One must appreciate the added level of security that having such a skilled and knowledgeable physician adds to your peace of mind. Prior to my first visit, i received a very thorough packet, explaining office policies and patient responsibilities. I noticed in the previous review someone was complaining about the long wait and very brief visit with the doctor. This complaint can only be a result of one's failure to read the PACKET, which clearly prepares you for the possibility of a 3 hr visit (hence, HIGH RISK DOCTOR). I have the utmost respect for Dr. Mirabile for the work that he does. Even though my daughter was premature, Dr. MIRABILE kept a very close eye on me during my pregnancy, implementing various treatments along the way which resulted in me delivering a very healthy baby girl. My advice for the previous person who posted a review, as well as, future patients, is to READ the packet prior to your visit and educate yourself on what High Risk means. These doctors are specialists and they are not in abundance. They specialize in saving lives. That might not mean much to you when it comes to your child, but it means the world to me. Therefore, i have no complaints regarding the wait or visit. My visits have never been brief. The office staff is awesome. They are very friendly and genuinely care about your progress. Dr. MIRABILE always takes his time to explain everything to me and to address any of my concerns. He has used the same level of care and expertise on my current pregnancy, as i am anxiously awaiting the arrival of my second baby girl. I hope that this more accurate evaluation will help future patients make a decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very straight to the point but nice as can be!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We waited 1 hour and 40 minutes before getting to go back. After we where there the assistant took some measurements for a few minutes then left. Mirabile came it for maybe 5 minutes before we were done. We were there for 2 hours and 20 minutes to see him for 5 minutes....No word during our wait, just apologies after we were taken back there. Incredibly inconsiderate and unprofessional to leave patients out there with no word for that long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
wonderful doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mirabile is a wonderful doctor. I haven't ever felt rushed on my appointments. It's hard to get an appointment in the sense that you need a referral in order to see him but once you are a patient it's not hard. His bed side manners are excellent and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
LOVE this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best dr I've ever had! He was our doctor for both of our children, and we just loved him. Very accurate, kind, wonderful bedside manner, caring (he always says, "Worrying is my job. If there's something to worry about, I'll tell you.") and never kept us waiting. We just adore this Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He specializes in high-risk pregnancies. Very professional. Very skillful. Explains everything in great detail. Very courteous and helpful. I was seen (as an emergency appointment) within a couple of hours after I fell at home and was worried about the baby. Great doctor! Would recommend him anytime!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We found Dr. Mirabile after being told that we were high risk by a regular OB (who was pretty horrible to us). Dr. Mirabile was great about easing our minds and he has been wonderful throughout all of the appts. Having had a truely bad experience with our first OB we can honestly say that Dr. Mirabile is by far one of the best dr's around. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An amazing doctor! I could not have been happier with the care he and his office staff provided. They always answered all my questions and someone was always available when issues arose. If we have anymore children there is no doubt that we would use him again. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2009
Amazing!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mirabile is amazing and all of his staff made me feel like a part of the family. Even though he has been doing this for almost two decades you can tell he still enjoys it and really cares what is going on.

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He correctly diagnosed our son and perfromed my emergency c-section. I healed perfectly and my scar is so small and low that I can wear a bikini! He was very nice and I never felt rushed in our appointments. We are now seeing him with our second pregnancy. I highly recommend this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got an appointment with him the very next morning when I called, didn't wait very long the 1st time (about an hour the 2nd). He gave me an exact diagnosis, scheduled and performed a cerclage procedure with no complications! Would reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Mirabile Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.