ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Miranda Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Miranda?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Miranda?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.2 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Sad at the changes

Dr. Miranda is a competent physician. He was my doctor for over 8 years. When he made the decision to switch to concierge care everything changed. Although I was a member of the 'elite' concierge group - he nor no one in his office bothered to call, stop by the hospital (via the connecting hallway!!) to check in or see me or follow up after my week visit where I was admitted via the emergency room after a paramedic visit. I do not see the value in the extra fee per month and have found a new doctor and save the $$ now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

Members Only

If you have lots of free time book an appointment with Dr. Miranda. On average I'll wait at least 30 minutes before being called in and then another 15-30 in the room waiting for the doctor to show. Then get a brief visit before being passéd off. Oh, and now you have to pay over $1800 a year to see Dr Miranda since he's decided on becoming 100% "concierge".

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Turned my life around!

I was referred to Dr. Miranda after seeing the success he had with treating a friend's mother. I have seen a number of doctors over the years for a number of different reasons, all relating to my general sicknesses and feelings of "something's terribly wrong". Dr. Miranda is an excellent doctor on his bedside manner and professionalism alone, but he also did a very thorough work up on me _without running up the bill_. I was very impressed that he was able to diagnose a severe dairy intolerance while at the same time definitively letting me know that I am free of diabetes, Celiac's, parasites, and other worries. I feel so much better now, and feel supported in my quest towards better health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

went in for a wound check on neck after a suicide attempt. Dr Miranda did not even remove the bandage to look at the wound...just told him it was OK and to go to the ER to have stitches removed!! He knew it was a suicide attempt but would not prescribe an anti-depressant and gave him a phnoe number for a Dr who was on vacation and the person on call was not taking new patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

Alawys is interest in any questions I have. The staff is nice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 22nd, 2008

Doesn't get back with results of tests unless something's wrong.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Miranda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lone Tree, CO.

  • Dr. Erik Springer

    Dr. Erik Springer

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Lone Tree, CO 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    19
  • Dr. Jonathan Sherman

    Dr. Jonathan Sherman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Lone Tree, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Ryan Maybrook

    Dr. Ryan Maybrook

    Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Residency

    Lone Tree, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    7