Dr. Charles Mixson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had heard so many bad things about sinus surgery; however, my experience with Dr. Mixson was wonderful. I have had no problems and very little pain. He never seems to be in a hurry. He is thorough and available to answer any question. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Wife has Stage 4 cancer and so her treatment is tricky. Dr Mixon worked with the oncologist Dr Nick and performed perfect surgery. Staff was very nice and we are very happy with Dr Mixon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Mixson 6 times in the last 4 months and I have had to wait no more than 5 minutes before being called back and sat for 3-5 minutes before Dr. Mixson made it in to see me. I am very impressed with how efficient the staff is. My time(to me) is far more important than the doctors. I really appreciate there diligence in getting me in and out. And, by the way I breath much better now. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Exceptional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mixson is extremely knowledgeable. He takes the time needed to get to the root of underlying issues. He will not just give a quick fix. His goal is for his patients to have optimal health! You will need to look past his nurse's lack of bed side manner, but it is worth it for Dr. Mixson's expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. MIXSON. Trust him 100% with both my children. He is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Inept office
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mixon is reasonably nice. Nothing special but each time we came with an appointment we waited more than an hour with noone else in the waiting room. Customer service extremely poor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
He is so out of touch with his patients. Full of himself
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mixon preformed surgery on our son. We were not expecting him to hold our hand through the process and complications that arouse, but truly he showed no interest in the well being of his patient. We had a feeling that he cared only about giving the minimum of information and effort on his part. I would not recommend him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Horrible Bedside Manner
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has a horrible bedside manner. Very rude, talked down to us and had no interest in hearing or answering concerns or questions. Will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
not Not going back going back
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He rushed in and said he had an emergency he had to go to and that this would be quick. It was - may be 5 minutes at best (if that). Handed me a prescription and out the door he went. I got a bill for 270.00 for this quick visit. Outrageous!!!! I am appealing this, if I can ever get any one to return my call. I will not go back to this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
smart and informative
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are grey headed and he is young and smart. Treated us like we still had brains, offered information, answered questions. Great guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. He seems personally offended when you ask questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Mixson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

Doctor

Dr. James Moore

38 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cesar Gumucio

32 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Hurteau

42 years experience

4.2 of 5