ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Mixson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Mixson?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Mixson?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

Very Great Staff

Outstanding professionalism and Patients care

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

I had heard so many bad things about sinus surgery; however, my experience with Dr. Mixson was wonderful. I have had no problems and very little pain. He never seems to be in a hurry. He is thorough and available to answer any question. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Very professional and caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

My Wife has Stage 4 cancer and so her treatment is tricky. Dr Mixon worked with the oncologist Dr Nick and performed perfect surgery. Staff was very nice and we are very happy with Dr Mixon

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

I have seen Dr. Mixson 6 times in the last 4 months and I have had to wait no more than 5 minutes before being called back and sat for 3-5 minutes before Dr. Mixson made it in to see me. I am very impressed with how efficient the staff is. My time(to me) is far more important than the doctors. I really appreciate there diligence in getting me in and out. And, by the way I breath much better now. THANKS!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Exceptional

Dr. Mixson is extremely knowledgeable. He takes the time needed to get to the root of underlying issues. He will not just give a quick fix. His goal is for his patients to have optimal health! You will need to look past his nurse's lack of bed side manner, but it is worth it for Dr. Mixson's expertise!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Love Dr. MIXSON. Trust him 100% with both my children. He is amazing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

Inept office

Mixon is reasonably nice. Nothing special but each time we came with an appointment we waited more than an hour with noone else in the waiting room. Customer service extremely poor!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 1st, 2012

He is so out of touch with his patients. Full of himself

Dr. Mixon preformed surgery on our son. We were not expecting him to hold our hand through the process and complications that arouse, but truly he showed no interest in the well being of his patient. We had a feeling that he cared only about giving the minimum of information and effort on his part. I would not recommend him at all.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Horrible Bedside Manner

This doctor has a horrible bedside manner. Very rude, talked down to us and had no interest in hearing or answering concerns or questions. Will not be going back.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

not Not going back going back

He rushed in and said he had an emergency he had to go to and that this would be quick. It was - may be 5 minutes at best (if that). Handed me a prescription and out the door he went. I got a bill for 270.00 for this quick visit. Outrageous!!!! I am appealing this, if I can ever get any one to return my call. I will not go back to this Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2010

smart and informative

We are grey headed and he is young and smart. Treated us like we still had brains, offered information, answered questions. Great guy!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Mixson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Katz

    Dr. Elizabeth Katz

    Otolaryngology

    Athens, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. James Dempsey

    Dr. James Dempsey

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Athens, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    48
  • Dr. Philip Sheffield

    Dr. Philip Sheffield

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Athens, GA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    48