Dr. Charles Moon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Rude office staff
Wait time
10 minutes
I have no complaints about the medical care I received. The office staff I talked with about a missed appointment, I did not miss, were rude. After I received a "patient termination" letter, I called to explain I cancelled the appointment and had phone records to prove it. I was told I had to talk with the office manger. I left three message and never received a call back. The person transferring me to the office manager said she couldn't do anything, talk to the office manger. How is it possible to talk to someone who does not answer her phone and will not call me back?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Great Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moon is very busy. It took three months to get in for the initial appointment. Once I got in he was excellent. Very friendly and caring. Great results and follow-up. Staff was also very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Moon and Advanced Dermatology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care -Dr. Moon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Great Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had excellent 1st visit with Dr. Moon. Very down to earth in explaining things to me. I read other reviews about his front desk staff, but they were equally great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Incompetent front desk
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
I was 7 minutes late for my appointment due tomgetting lost. Waited for an hour and asked the front desk when I was going to see the doctor. I was told since I was late they moved my appointment out to a workmin when can. This would have been fine had I been told this before waiting for an hour. Missed work for no reason. Would have liked to have been seen by this doctor, but due to the rudeness of his front desk, that isn't going to happen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm impressed with Dr. Moon. He seems like a very nice man who is also a competent physician. However, his staff is poorly trained. One front desk employee seemed more interested in trying to argue than assist. I have never had the office answer the phone at the beginning of the work day. They seem to think even though the office opens at 8:00 a.m., that they don't have to start answering the phone until one morning as late as approximately 8:25 a.m. Summary: You will probably like Dr. Moon as a person and a physician. You will probably not like dealing with the front desk staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2013
Office staff rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A female office staff was rude. She acted like I was an inconvenience in her life when I was at the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Removed a cancer from my nose--cant even see the scar! The staff are great at his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Moon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cape Girardeau, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Limbert

5 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Quenby Erickson

17 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Henry Brown Jr

38 years experience

4.2 of 5