The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Moon Is this you?
  • 21
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
17.7 min
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Moon?


36 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Rude office staff

I have no complaints about the medical care I received. The office staff I talked with about a missed appointment, I did not miss, were rude. After I received a "patient termination" letter, I called to explain I cancelled the appointment and had phone records to prove it. I was told I had to talk with the office manger. I left three message and never received a call back. The person transferring me to the office manager said she couldn't do anything, talk to the office manger. How is it possible to talk to someone who does not answer her phone and will not call me back?

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Great Dr.

Dr. Moon is very busy. It took three months to get in for the initial appointment. Once I got in he was excellent. Very friendly and caring. Great results and follow-up. Staff was also very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Moon and Advanced Dermatology.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Excellent care -Dr. Moon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Great Experience

Had excellent 1st visit with Dr. Moon. Very down to earth in explaining things to me. I read other reviews about his front desk staff, but they were equally great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

Incompetent front desk

I was 7 minutes late for my appointment due tomgetting lost. Waited for an hour and asked the front desk when I was going to see the doctor. I was told since I was late they moved my appointment out to a workmin when can. This would have been fine had I been told this before waiting for an hour. Missed work for no reason. Would have liked to have been seen by this doctor, but due to the rudeness of his front desk, that isn't going to happen.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 24th, 2013

I'm impressed with Dr. Moon. He seems like a very nice man who is also a competent physician. However, his staff is poorly trained. One front desk employee seemed more interested in trying to argue than assist. I have never had the office answer the phone at the beginning of the work day. They seem to think even though the office opens at 8:00 a.m., that they don't have to start answering the phone until one morning as late as approximately 8:25 a.m. Summary: You will probably like Dr. Moon as a person and a physician. You will probably not like dealing with the front desk staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2013

Office staff rude

A female office staff was rude. She acted like I was an inconvenience in her life when I was at the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Removed a cancer from my nose--cant even see the scar! The staff are great at his office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Moon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cape Girardeau, MO.

  • Dr. Richard Limbert

    Dermatology

    Cape Girardeau, MO 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    5
  • Dr. Quenby Erickson

    Dermatology

    Cape Girardeau, MO 0 mi

    17
  • Dr. Henry Brown Jr

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Cape Girardeau, MO 1.31 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    38