The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Mullins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Mullins?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 49 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

DR MULLINS ADDRESS MY ISSUES WITH FOOD ALLERGIES AND I AM FEELING MY OLD SELF AGAIN. HE WAS ABLE TO ALLEVIATE ALL MY ISSUES IN A KIND AND CARING MANOR. HIS STAFF IS EXCELLENT AND VERY EFFICIENT.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Awesome Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Only problem have is getting anyone on the phone when I call.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Dr. Mullins is the best physician I have ever met. I have been going to him for about 8 years now. Amanda-his nurse, is awesome too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 30th, 2014

Dr. Mullins missed problems I was experiencing. When I changed Family Practicioner, she found that I have hypothyroidism. He is an average doctor. During the last year I was seeing him, his office had an accounting error showing that I owed one co-pay. I was told that I had to pay this, or I would not be seen. I paid it. On my next visit, I was told the same thing. This time I refused to pay and insisted that it be investigated. They took me into the accounting error, & I was able to prove that I did not owe them anything. They re-funded the overpayment I had paid earlier. Also, I received a letter from him asking if I would be willing to pay a lump sum of money each year (I think $1000) for highest services. At this point, I found another doctor. If you pay extra, he's probably fine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

My doctor for 10 years

Only moving from Huntsville caused me to change physicians. Dr Mullins is a caring good doctor though the office staff tend to be indifferent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Very caring and willing to listen. I would never consider another family doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2008

Very Caring

He is the most caring and sincere doctor I have ever encountered. He treats every patient as though they are the only one. Never rushes you and follows through.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2008

VERY THOROUGH

THIS DR IS GREAT.... HE IS VERY THOROUGH AND CARING. HE HAS MANY PATEINTS BUT ALWAYS REMEMBERS DETAILS ABOUT ME AND MY LIFE, FAMILY EACH TIME I VISIT. HE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Mullins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

  • Dr. Eric Wells

    Family Medicine

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Mary Crestani

    Family Medicine

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    17
  • Dr. James Makemson

    Dr. James Makemson

    Family Medicine

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    16