Dr. Charles Mullins DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only problem have is getting anyone on the phone when I call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mullins is the best physician I have ever met. I have been going to him for about 8 years now. Amanda-his nurse, is awesome too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mullins missed problems I was experiencing. When I changed Family Practicioner, she found that I have hypothyroidism. He is an average doctor. During the last year I was seeing him, his office had an accounting error showing that I owed one co-pay. I was told that I had to pay this, or I would not be seen. I paid it. On my next visit, I was told the same thing. This time I refused to pay and insisted that it be investigated. They took me into the accounting error, & I was able to prove that I did not owe them anything. They re-funded the overpayment I had paid earlier. Also, I received a letter from him asking if I would be willing to pay a lump sum of money each year (I think $1000) for highest services. At this point, I found another doctor. If you pay extra, he's probably fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
My doctor for 10 years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only moving from Huntsville caused me to change physicians. Dr Mullins is a caring good doctor though the office staff tend to be indifferent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and willing to listen. I would never consider another family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2008
Very Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most caring and sincere doctor I have ever encountered. He treats every patient as though they are the only one. Never rushes you and follows through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2008
VERY THOROUGH
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DR IS GREAT.... HE IS VERY THOROUGH AND CARING. HE HAS MANY PATEINTS BUT ALWAYS REMEMBERS DETAILS ABOUT ME AND MY LIFE, FAMILY EACH TIME I VISIT. HE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Mullins, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Jenny Chapman

14 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amy Makemson

20 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Armstrong

46 years experience

2.3 of 5