Dr. Charles Nesmith Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Marietta, GA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Disappointed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need to call for appt/meds/ etc. forget it. You cannot get an answer in the office & call backs take approx 2 days. Dr Nesmith sends about 5 mins in the exam room & then runs out. The office staff says the reason for delays is short staffing. We are finding a new gastroenterologist!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Happy Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an Endoscope and Colonoscopy with Dr Nesmith. The prep was easy with great instructions. The staff was great and I was treated with dignity and respect. Dr Nesmith has a great bedside matter and I high recommend him. Go Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Very good at what he does.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used this doctor several times ,and he has never let me down or disappointed me. I would advise anyone to use this Doctor. He also has a good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Dr. Nesmith
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nesmith is a wonderful caring doctor. If you are looking for someone that will take time with you and explain your situation then he should be your choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Samantha Blake
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Neswmith is awesome!He found my husbands pancreatic cancer in 2009 and has been taking care of him ever since. He is very concerned and attentive. I would reccomend him to anyone looking for a truly wonderful GI doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Takes the time listen!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nesmith is the BEST doctor out of all of them at Atlanta Gastroenterology. He takes the time to listen to you and works with you to figure out the best treatment solution. Other GI doctors at AGA and their nurse practitioner, Lorena (I believe that's her name) have given up on helping me find a solution for me but not Dr. Nesmith! I am in tears right now thinking of the kindness he has shown me. Do not hesitate to make an appointment with him. May God bless him and his family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Awesome experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nesmith and his staff are great! Very friendly, attentive and caring. It would be hard to find a better practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Nesmith saved my husbands life. I would recommend him to anyone. He is very professional and straight to the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is the best dr I have ever been too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Nesmith Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.