Overall Review

3.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.9)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Nichter misdiagnosed our child 6 years ago. Told us he had a "degenerative brain disease and would die a slow and painful death and there is nothing that can be done to stop it" After a second opinion (that took 2 months to get) my child had nothing close to that. After I expressed my feelings to Dr. Nichter about his initial findings he proceeded to harass me. 18 phone calls on a Sunday morning is where is started followed by daily calls. It took me writing to Albany Med to finally get this quack to go away! My child 6 years later is a healthy boy that has seen a life far from "the slow and painful death" we were originally told!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nichter Cure my doughter , that is all I can said about this Exellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Keep looking if I was you.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall experience was incredibly poor. His bed side manor is awful, he is neither caring nor compassionate and has an incredible inability to explain things to non-medical professional people. He spent hardly anytime with my child and then jumped to completely incorrect conclusions, stating things that he was positive was wrong with my child that testing and every other Doctor dispelled. He did not listen and he made his own conclusions after barely spending any time examining my child and would not consider any thing else. I feel after he made up his mind he stopped trying to find out what was really wrong and a solution to help. I was not impressed and would reccomend anyone finding any other Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
A blessing to our family
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nichter came in to our lives at a time of great uncertainty over our son's health. He took the time to answer our really long lists of questions and thoroughly explained things in a very relatable way. I gained so much knowledge in the two years we saw him at our local children's hospital. Sadly he has moved to another state and we miss him dearly!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2011
The best would be an understatement!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nichter has been an amazing physician for our two children! At our first appointment, I was a bit on the hesitant side,and to be honest, I did not like him very much. However, as we continued to see him, I realized that he just wanted us to realize exactly what our son's condition was. After our eldest son was having neurological issues, and we need a neurologist, we knew right where to turn. Dr. Nichter has provided excellent care for our boys, and they love going for visits!! We could not ask for more...caring, knowledgeable, and extremely intelligent!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nichter diagnosed our son after we had been to other Dr.s that could not. He takes the time to listen to what we have to say about our son. I feel that Dr. Nichter was a blessing. We went crazy when the other Dr.s couldn't diagnose him. We travel about 2 hours to see him & do not have to wait. It's worth the trip. I recommend Dr. Nichter every chance I get. Thank you Dr. Nichter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent doctor, my son really liked him and I felt he knew exactly what my son needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Nichter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Nikki Allmendinger

9 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rubia Khalak

24 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Basila

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor