Overall Review

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 29.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Patience and expertise!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a friendly, informed, well-organized optamologist experience with one of the top docs in the area then Dr Niles office is the place to go! I've been 'deciding' about cataract surgery for 3 years. I'm close to that decision. My recent visit was topknotch in every respect, especially the time JoAnn, an outstanding patient advocate, spent with me. She answering every question going above and beyond my expectations. I haven't had the surgery yet but I'm confident I've chosen an excellent doctor and staff .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Did my cataracts and cares for my glaucoma
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician and surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Niles did a fine job with my surgery. However,I have been with this practice for several years but have opted to change because of the general rudeness of the office staff. Most of the p Dr. Unless fine but the majority of the office staff is rude and unfriendly. After several years with Dr.Niles and other doctors there, I have opted to change physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Best in the Business
Dr. Niles is wonderful. Very caring and knowledgeable. There is a long wait to see him but he's worth it. Our eyes are precious and I only trust Dr. Niles for the best care. My husband sees him too and agrees 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Dr niles excellent BUT optometrist staff has an exceedingly rude staff,ember. Would absolutely recommend getting written script for lenses and have the script made somewhere else. Because of this rude staff member have made an appt with another opthamologist. Wil have scrip filled somewhere else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Cataract Surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Niles properly diagnosed my condition and advised the correct surgical option. The patient comes first with Dr Niles and he has my highest possible recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has given me my life back. Was doing 25 eye drops per day to deal with too much pressure. After shunt surgery, I am now down to 4/day and headed to 1-2/day.Top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Niles and his entire staff are professional, personable, thorough and efficient. I was very pleased with my eye surgery and the followup visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
An Excellant professional
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An exam by Dr. Niles is preceeded by very thorough exams by his staff. Dr. Niles is curteous and does not rush. He discusses my situation until I am satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have every confidence in the ability and professionalism of Dr.Niles. Our quest to find a Dr. that we could have this degree of confidence in led us to him...through word of mouth and in becoming his patient. However, the office, (whenever we are there.. which is often), is chaotic.. with staff seemingly very overworked. We have experienced errors in presurgical information given to us by a staff member (not the Dr). There is not a comfortable, relaxed feel about the office. Seems there are too many patient for the office to comfortably handle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Niles, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Williamsville, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Barry Epstein

49 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maureen Lundergan

37 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deepan Selvadurai

11 years experience

4.9 of 5