ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Niles Is this you?
  • 24
  • 4
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Niles?


39 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

Patience and expertise!

If you want a friendly, informed, well-organized optamologist experience with one of the top docs in the area then Dr Niles office is the place to go! I've been 'deciding' about cataract surgery for 3 years. I'm close to that decision. My recent visit was topknotch in every respect, especially the time JoAnn, an outstanding patient advocate, spent with me. She answering every question going above and beyond my expectations. I haven't had the surgery yet but I'm confident I've chosen an excellent doctor and staff .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

Did my cataracts and cares for my glaucoma

excellent physician and surgeon

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

Dr. Niles did a fine job with my surgery. However,I have been with this practice for several years but have opted to change because of the general rudeness of the office staff. Most of the p Dr. Unless fine but the majority of the office staff is rude and unfriendly. After several years with Dr.Niles and other doctors there, I have opted to change physicians.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

Best in the Business

Dr. Niles is wonderful. Very caring and knowledgeable. There is a long wait to see him but he's worth it. Our eyes are precious and I only trust Dr. Niles for the best care. My husband sees him too and agrees 100%.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 16th, 2013

Dr niles excellent BUT optometrist staff has an exceedingly rude staff,ember. Would absolutely recommend getting written script for lenses and have the script made somewhere else. Because of this rude staff member have made an appt with another opthamologist. Wil have scrip filled somewhere else

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

Cataract Surgery

Dr Niles properly diagnosed my condition and advised the correct surgical option. The patient comes first with Dr Niles and he has my highest possible recommendation.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

He has given me my life back. Was doing 25 eye drops per day to deal with too much pressure. After shunt surgery, I am now down to 4/day and headed to 1-2/day.Top notch.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Dr. Niles and his entire staff are professional, personable, thorough and efficient. I was very pleased with my eye surgery and the followup visits.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

An Excellant professional

An exam by Dr. Niles is preceeded by very thorough exams by his staff. Dr. Niles is curteous and does not rush. He discusses my situation until I am satisfied.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

My husband and I have every confidence in the ability and professionalism of Dr.Niles. Our quest to find a Dr. that we could have this degree of confidence in led us to him...through word of mouth and in becoming his patient. However, the office, (whenever we are there.. which is often), is chaotic.. with staff seemingly very overworked. We have experienced errors in presurgical information given to us by a staff member (not the Dr). There is not a comfortable, relaxed feel about the office. Seems there are too many patient for the office to comfortably handle.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Niles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Williamsville, NY.

  • Dr. Barry Epstein

    Ophthalmology

    Williamsville, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    50
  • Dr. Deepan Selvadurai

    Dr. Deepan Selvadurai

    Ophthalmology

    Williamsville, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (31)
    12
  • Dr. Joseph Berardi

    Ophthalmology

    Williamsville, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    46