Dr. Charles Oconnor Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Knoxville, TN

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His nurse called me with results that she was reading for the first time while on the phone with me. She was reading an MRI of my liver. She actually said "wow" while reading it to herself while I was listening. At another point I told her that "I am freaking out" and she said "I don't blame you". The whole time we were talking I could tell she was chewing gum. I cried for hours after talking to her. I like Dr. O'Connor but his nurse is very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Connor is a phenomenal doctor who was able to diagnose my gall bladder that was 100% non-functioning and confirm it with radiological testing. He is a good listener who sees not only me but several members of my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If a patient is deathly ill from the prep and another Dr. on call cancels the colonoscopy, don't you think this Dr. would have the courtesy to see how the patient was doing???? The staff nurse was uneducated about my condition and so was the Dr. who never even read my chart. I am more educated about my disease after suffering with it for over 20 years. I do not recommend this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff nurse was uneducated and no compassion. I felt like I was part of the factory assembly line with the Dr. as far as his mission is to make money off colonoscopies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Angel Physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother & I have both seen doctor O'Connor and are both VERY pleased with his caring, respectful, and intelligent manner in dealing with our conditions. He will exalt all other options before mentioning surgery and will work with you in need of absences from work or school on a medically necessary basis. He is an angel physician! He has helped both of us in so many ways! : ) God bless him for all the work he has done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Oconnor Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.