ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Oconnor Jr Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Oconnor Jr?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

His nurse called me with results that she was reading for the first time while on the phone with me. She was reading an MRI of my liver. She actually said "wow" while reading it to herself while I was listening. At another point I told her that "I am freaking out" and she said "I don't blame you". The whole time we were talking I could tell she was chewing gum. I cried for hours after talking to her. I like Dr. O'Connor but his nurse is very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2013

Outstanding Doctor

Dr. O'Connor is a phenomenal doctor who was able to diagnose my gall bladder that was 100% non-functioning and confirm it with radiological testing. He is a good listener who sees not only me but several members of my family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2012

If a patient is deathly ill from the prep and another Dr. on call cancels the colonoscopy, don't you think this Dr. would have the courtesy to see how the patient was doing???? The staff nurse was uneducated about my condition and so was the Dr. who never even read my chart. I am more educated about my disease after suffering with it for over 20 years. I do not recommend this physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Staff nurse was uneducated and no compassion. I felt like I was part of the factory assembly line with the Dr. as far as his mission is to make money off colonoscopies.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Angel Physician

My mother & I have both seen doctor O'Connor and are both VERY pleased with his caring, respectful, and intelligent manner in dealing with our conditions. He will exalt all other options before mentioning surgery and will work with you in need of absences from work or school on a medically necessary basis. He is an angel physician! He has helped both of us in so many ways! : ) God bless him for all the work he has done!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

June 9th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Oconnor Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Jason Huffman

    Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Steven Bindrim

    Dr. Steven Bindrim

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    29
  • Dr. Raj Narayani

    Dr. Raj Narayani

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    22