inactive

Dr. Charles Sweeney MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Gainesville, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sweeney saw my husband while he was at N. Fl Regional Hospital. His eyesight was nearly gone due to an eye infection, but Dr Sweeney did extensive eye exams and treatment and soon my husband's eyesight was beginning to return. He even returned on Sunday to follow up. He was kind and gentle and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, calming, thorough,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Best Ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Sweeney and his office. The kindness and efficiency of the office staff is beyond equal. I felt confident in there care and welcomed. My experience was wonderful from the very first phone call I made to them. They are obviously lead by a wonderful example.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2013
Dr. Sweeney is a good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sweeney performed two eye surgeries for me and I really appreciate the way things turned out. My eyesight has greatly improved and I was treated very nicely. Dr. Sweeney and the staff were very caring and made the entire process easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
First Class Physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a 70 year old male, I rate Dr. Sweeney as the best physician I have ever encountered. He runs a first class, professional organization, is competent, caring and efficient. If you ever need medical attention for your eyes, he is absolutely the guy to see......literally!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Sweeney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.