ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Sweeney Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Dr Sweeney saw my husband while he was at N. Fl Regional Hospital. His eyesight was nearly gone due to an eye infection, but Dr Sweeney did extensive eye exams and treatment and soon my husband's eyesight was beginning to return. He even returned on Sunday to follow up. He was kind and gentle and very caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

Knowledgeable, calming, thorough,

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

Best Ever!

I cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Sweeney and his office. The kindness and efficiency of the office staff is beyond equal. I felt confident in there care and welcomed. My experience was wonderful from the very first phone call I made to them. They are obviously lead by a wonderful example.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2013

Dr. Sweeney is a good Doctor

Dr. Sweeney performed two eye surgeries for me and I really appreciate the way things turned out. My eyesight has greatly improved and I was treated very nicely. Dr. Sweeney and the staff were very caring and made the entire process easy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

First Class Physician

As a 70 year old male, I rate Dr. Sweeney as the best physician I have ever encountered. He runs a first class, professional organization, is competent, caring and efficient. If you ever need medical attention for your eyes, he is absolutely the guy to see......literally!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Sweeney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

  • Dr. Joseph Amdur

    Ophthalmology

    Gainesville, FL 1.28 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    57
  • Dr. Christine Kay

    Ophthalmology

    Gainesville, FL 1.41 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Michael Parrott

    Dr. Michael Parrott

    Ophthalmology

    Gainesville, FL 1.41 mi

    4.7
    (74)
    9