Overall Review

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend Dr. Charles Paidas!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Paidas is the absolute best Dr ever.. He was my daughters Dr when he was @ John's Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore, MD. He helped with everything going on with her as he detected she had anxiety as well at a very young age. After several surgeries he was able to help and correct all of her problems.. We miss him so much, we hated receiving the letter from him stating he was going to Tampa, FL!! We insisted if she were to need his help we were Tampa bound. Luckily we havent needed his help but would love to see him and thank him once again as she's an adult now! I think of him everytime we're in the Tampa area.. He is truly dedicated to his job and helping/saving the lives of children. You'll never find another Dr as dedicated & amazing as Dr Paidas... I highly recommend him to anyone who may need his help, please don't hesitate he is all that he's put out to be!! THE ABSOLUTE BEST DR!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
My son had problems from birth hospitalized at St. Joesph for about 5 months we meet Dr. Charles Paidas from another Dr. we are glad he took my son in his hands..... He is an amazing dr. and his office staff great..... My son is 5yrs old and he's doing great...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Parent of former surgical patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In our opinion , Dr. Paidas is a superb surgeon. Our daughter received the finest surgical care from Dr. Paidas. She was born premature and required immediate surgery. His personal touch put our family at ease during this most difficult time. We, as parents highly recommend Dr. Paidas as a surgeon and a caring individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paidas is brillant and compassionate, a combination that one does not see everyday- I was blessed to find him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2011
Fabulous Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Paidas and the care he gave my child-Her made me feel like family and his compassion and professional expertise are beyond compare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANY PARENT...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. PAIDAS AND HIS STAFF WERE ALWAYS VERY KINDA, PATIENT AND THOUROUGH. MY DAUGHTER HAD 3 SURGERYS WITH HIM AT 6 MONTHS OLD THOUGH 1 YEARS OLD. HIS PROFESSIONALISM FAR SURPASSED MY EXPECTATIONS. HIS STAFF IS ALWAYS WELL MANNERED AND VERY INFORMATIVE. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANY PARENT FOR THE CARE HE GAVE MY CHILD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
a mom
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paidas has superb clinical judgement and a wonderful bedside manner-I am amazed at the previous negative comments. My child had a complex tumor and at every step of the way Dr. Paidas comforted the entire family with his expertise and compassion. I would recommend him without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Arrogant
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Be prepared to wait at least an hour to be seen just to have five minutes of his time. He does a poor job of explaining to parents details of surgical procedure including aftercare. His arrogance makes him unapproachable. Look for someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
1 year old had surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 1 year old son had surgery with Dr Paidas and his aatnding Doctors. They were wonderful and caring. My son had 1/2 of his right lung removed due to CCAm and one year later you would never know he had the surgery! I have moved to another state but would still recommend anyone to their practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
poor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paidas has no bedside manor and barley spent any time discussing our case. My child went to surgery with him and had terrible complications which I was later told that was due to technical reason. Dr. Paidas was rude and short with us. I do not recommend this physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Paidas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jaime Sanchez

9 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Herron

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Corey Harkins

8 years experience

3.3 of 5