Dr. Charles Papp MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Lexington, KY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent, caring doctor! He called me himself with my lab results and told me how we were going to proceed with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Excellent manner.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Papp for a long-standing problem for which I was considering a potential surgery. He convinced me that I did NOT need a major operation - if anything, a minor in-office procedure could easily solve my problem. He would be my first choice for any colorectal situations in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Papp seens to be a very caring person in addition to being very knowledgeable and skilled. It is my feeling and opinion that a physician that sincerely cares is a far better physician because he brings to his medical practice, (ie) patients, his moral, ethical and spiritual self and combines it with his knowledge and skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Papp is an awesome, caring doctor. He listens to you. the only problem I have is the wait time when put in an exam room. sometimes it can be 1/2 hr or better and no one comes in to keep me informed as to why he is late. other than that, he is worth the wait time. a great doctor and person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Very good Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had PPH surgery with Dr.Papp. I was scared about the whole procedure, but he answered all of my questions and set my mind at ease at both office and hospital. My recovery was very easy and fast. I didn't even need any of the pain medication he prescribed for me. Back to 100% in about 8-9 days. Very happy I had the procedure. Totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Super Doctor!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Papp performed my diverticulitus surgery. I had NO problems at all. He did a great job. I eat ANYTHING that I want. He is aware of YOU as a patient. While reviewing my past medical history some of my health issues jogged his memory as to something he had read in the past. He did some digging and called me and told me to get checked for Ehrler's Danlos Syndrome. I had never even heard of it. After finally finding a specialist in that area, I was tested and I do have it. Years of un-explained health problems can now be properly treated. ALL because Dr. Papp remebered something that he had read in a medical journal years ago. Thanks again Dr. Papp.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016

2.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Papp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.