Dr. Charles Parent DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i've been with dr. parent for over fifteen years and he has always done right by me. whether it was a referral or diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing Dr.! Pay tremendous attention to actually listening to his patients and understanding them. Very professional yet shows much empathy and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Grateful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad I found Dr. Parent! I love that he is not part of a huge group so when I make an appointment I know I will see MY doctor who knows ME! He always listens. He REALLY listens and takes my point of view & concerns into consideration when he makes a recommendation. I always feel like he cares about me as a patient and human being. I have felt like he has heard me when other doctors have not. He always takes time and explains things and does not make me feel rushed. Sometimes I have to wait a little bit but I do not mind because of the quality of care I get. Dr. Parent is extremely competent and demonstrates excellence in all aspects of his care. I like the "old school" family practice feel where I know the staff and don't feel like just a warm body in the factory of the current mainstream health care system model. Waiting a few extra minutes is a small price to pay (in my opinion) for a quality visit with a doctor whose bedside manner you are comfortable with and whose ability you are confident in!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with doctor Parent all of my adult life. He truly leaves no stone unturned, he listens when you speak and is easy to talk to. He takes great pride in his patients, practice and community. I wasn't asked or payed for this. I found this review sight on my own to spread the message that we have a very accomplished Physician, who's also the admirable Home town Doctor, that rarely exist nowadays . Right here in Kennebunk !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Caring, concerned professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
cooking in his own stew.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see this man after he took over the practice of his predecessor. Sadly, he is not nearly the doctor some make him out to be. He has no bedside manner. after several appointments, i have decided to find a physician elsewhere. something is very wrong with this man. He is not very nice at all, and tries to rush you through the appointment by saying things like "anything else?" or "what do you need from me today?" Oh an by the way, if you have an arm cut off or something, prepare to suffer. he treats pain medicine like its cyanide.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an average doctor whom obviously has issues if he was arrested for domestic assault. Don' t trust that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
One of the few doctors who actually listen and care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. parent is a rare physician these days. He genuinely cares about his patients and actually spends time listening to them. My guess is that is why he bucked the trend and went solo after being part of a big practice. Because he is the only physician in his office, appointment options are more limited than a doctor mill, but good quality office visits are well worth the trade off. A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Parent, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kennebunk, ME.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Vaughan Jr

41 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christine Sullivan

19 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joan Elkins

30 years experience

3.4 of 5