ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Parent Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 22
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Parent?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Dr. Parent is awesome

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Dr. Parent is a great doctor & has helped me out for nearly 20 years & I have never had a problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just like I remember

Posted on April 17th, 2017

When I was much younger and seeing a doctor the docs had " bedside manners" I felt as though those days were gone as there are so many big clinics now where you are just another number,but moved here in the area and I found what I consider a real true doctor.Also they will try to fit you in as best they can instead of telling you they will see you in 6 weeks even though you are truly sick. Cant say enough good,there just are no wods

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2016

i've been with dr. parent for over fifteen years and he has always done right by me. whether it was a referral or diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

He is an amazing Dr.! Pay tremendous attention to actually listening to his patients and understanding them. Very professional yet shows much empathy and compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful

Posted on July 13th, 2015

I am so glad I found Dr. Parent! I love that he is not part of a huge group so when I make an appointment I know I will see MY doctor who knows ME! He always listens. He REALLY listens and takes my point of view & concerns into consideration when he makes a recommendation. I always feel like he cares about me as a patient and human being. I have felt like he has heard me when other doctors have not. He always takes time and explains things and does not make me feel rushed. Sometimes I have to wait a little bit but I do not mind because of the quality of care I get. Dr. Parent is extremely competent and demonstrates excellence in all aspects of his care. I like the "old school" family practice feel where I know the staff and don't feel like just a warm body in the factory of the current mainstream health care system model. Waiting a few extra minutes is a small price to pay (in my opinion) for a quality visit with a doctor whose bedside manner you are comfortable with and whose ability you are confident in!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

I've been with doctor Parent all of my adult life. He truly leaves no stone unturned, he listens when you speak and is easy to talk to. He takes great pride in his patients, practice and community. I wasn't asked or payed for this. I found this review sight on my own to spread the message that we have a very accomplished Physician, who's also the admirable Home town Doctor, that rarely exist nowadays . Right here in Kennebunk !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Caring, concerned professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cooking in his own stew.

Posted on October 9th, 2013

Went to see this man after he took over the practice of his predecessor. Sadly, he is not nearly the doctor some make him out to be. He has no bedside manner. after several appointments, i have decided to find a physician elsewhere. something is very wrong with this man. He is not very nice at all, and tries to rush you through the appointment by saying things like "anything else?" or "what do you need from me today?" Oh an by the way, if you have an arm cut off or something, prepare to suffer. he treats pain medicine like its cyanide.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2013

He is an average doctor whom obviously has issues if he was arrested for domestic assault. Don' t trust that.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the few doctors who actually listen and care

Posted on February 3rd, 2013

Dr. parent is a rare physician these days. He genuinely cares about his patients and actually spends time listening to them. My guess is that is why he bucked the trend and went solo after being part of a big practice. Because he is the only physician in his office, appointment options are more limited than a doctor mill, but good quality office visits are well worth the trade off. A+

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Parent is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kennebunk, ME.