The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Petrunin II Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Petrunin II?


15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Patient of 3 Years

I have found Dr.Petrunin very caring and soft spoken. I feel comfortable with his diagnosis', and treatment plans. I have had great support from him and his staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Terminal Glioblastoma patient who only received care from Dr. Petrunin denied pain medication. Switched doctors, was given pain medication instantly for the remaining few weeks of life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Cares about people

Dr. Petrunin has a great staff and he cared about our situation and outlined everything in language we could understand. When we concluded with his help, that chemo wouldn't help us, he was still interested in knowing how we continued to deal with cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Awesome Doctor

He's gentle and caring. Since my first visit I felt really comfortable, he is never in a rush, takes the time you need and listen carefully to what you have to say. He transmit harmony and peace.. I'm proud to call him my Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

wonderful doctor

Although he's not my regular doctor he's seen me while covering for Dr. Orlowski and he is the greatest so kind and caring I absolutely LOVE him. He always makes sure I'm comfortable and have what I need. All the Doctors that work over there are great but he is just awesome!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2011

My Sister sees Dr Petrunin. She absolutely loves him. She has told me he is the best Dr anyone can have. Caring and very concerned about all her concerns. I am glad she loves him so much. She feels she has the best chance one can have under the circumstances of her condition (lung Cancer).

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2010

very good and caring Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2008

Best of the Best

Great Doctor spends lots of time with you and is very caring!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Petrunin II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, OR.

  • Dr. Leonard Christie Jr

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Salem, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Richard Wilson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Salem, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Edward Orlowski

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Salem, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37